We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place!”

Trattoria Contadina da Zio Jack
Ranked #2 of 121 Restaurants in Forio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $39
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

We’ve ordered a tabe through our recession, it was a bit difficult to find the place due different navigation were showing different places and we were driving a scooter. No one explained us how to get there :(
If you will decide to go: Take a taxi and they will drop you before the gate, call restaurant and they’ll send their own van to bring you uphill :)
If you’ll get there you’ll never will be disappointed. Try pizza or any other starter, it will be delicious. Stake or any other second dish - it will be delicious. I simply this place.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank vitalijusj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 233 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

We visited La Cantina in mid-August. They took us with shuttle from center of Forio to their restaurant. We tried La Contadina as a starter, it was really good example of tasting. After that we ate their classic, pasta and patate; and grilled mixture plate. What you eat in The menu, their own products. Basil, tomato, sausage, cheeses, etc. Our waiter Rosario was a perfect man. We strongly reccommend this place.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank AycanCeki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

Great quality of food. Everything tasted wonderful. The choices are limited but whatever you choose should be very tasty. We had the antipasto, pasta dishes and grilled meats. All good! It’s a little difficult to reach and the ride from their little shuttle is quite entertaining given the extremely steep hill. Wonderful view once you arrive. Definitely recommend. Also we sat outside and it even rained, we were kept dry by their awning.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Jofab15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

We travelled from casamiciola to La cantina di Jack and it was well worth the trip! A shuttle bus picked us up from a nearby hotel in Forio which was great as we would never have found this hidden gem. We received the warmest welcome on arrival and were blown away by the stunning views. The food was by far the best we'd had in ischia and I can only describe the evening as magical. A perfect end to our last night on the island.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Selena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

It was fantastic thanks guys for the wonderfull dinner. Location is top the view anazing the food and the wine too.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Heinrich82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Contadina da Zio Jack also viewed

Casamicciola Terme, Isola d'Ischia
 
Forio, Isola d'Ischia
 

Been to Trattoria Contadina da Zio Jack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing