We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A memorable lunch in paradise.”

Corbaro Park Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 121 Restaurants in Forio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 2, 2019

We stumbled across this slice of heaven when walking down from the Chiesa Santa Maria di Monte. We were initially tempted in by the beautiful gardens but then we reached the terrace and wow!! We were warmly greeted by Max who, with his partner have developed this restaurant. They use as many ingredients as possible from their land and what they do buy in is organic. They keep goats (115) of them and the different types of goats cheese is a must try. A small but perfect menu. definitely a lunch that will stay in our memories.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank kjp_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 169 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2019 via mobile

Farm to table restaurant with a beautiful view terrace overlooking the sea and the mountains. It was a holiday and the the restaurant was completely full. We were lucky to get a good table. The food was delicious and plentiful. We especially liked vegetable antipasto, but everything else was very tasty. We are comfortable to drive in Italy, but the road could be challenging(narrow) for those who didn’t get use to driving in such conditions. Some tables are in the shade, some on the sun, so book your table accordingly and ask for a sea view.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank lica_alisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massimo s, Proprietario at Corbaro Park Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

I am glad you enjoyed your meal with us and I thank you for taking the time to post a review. Grazie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018

I am very pleased and honored to write this review for Max and Nino and there lovely establishment at "Corbaro Park" in Forio , Ischia. My partner and I were recently in Ischia for our annual 3 week summer holiday. We have been visiting the island of Ischia, nearly every summer since the year 2000. Earlier this year during our planning for our recent trip, we learned about "Corbaro Park". After reading about the park, the animals, cheesemaking, and superb dining, we knew we wanted to visit. Locating Corbaro on our local Ischia map, did show that it would definitely be a bit of a hike, but we always like an adventure. A few years ago , we did wander up Via Bocca , looking for the Chiesa Santa Maria al Monte, but did not go all the way to the top. When researching Corbaro Park we soon learned there was a Facebook page, so we made contact and inquired about the opening times and restaurant times. We were quickly answered very cordially, and made plans to visit. We decided to go for lunch on Sunday, July 1st. The walk did take about 30 minutes from the bus stop on the main road, but the views and countryside ambience made up for the walk. We were greeted by Max and Nino, the owners of Corbaro Park, and quickly made a very warm and welcomed connection with the two gentlemen. Max and Nino, are the perfect hosts and very amicable guys. We chatted a bit, and then Max proceeded to tell us what the chef (Nino) was offering from his kitchen that day. Needless to say, we tried a bit of everything, including the wonderful cheeses they produce, by hand, right there in there own kitchens. Everything from the first bite, all the antipasti, pasta, sformato (flan), meats, vegetables, and the variety of cheeses, were INCREDIBLE. The setting is simply breathtaking with views of the sea below, the woods, and mountainside , above and all the beautiful vegetation around you. And I would be remiss, if I did not mention the 100+ goats grazing on the hilliside. If you are planning a trip to Ischia,, DO NOT miss the chance to visit Corbaro Park, and have a wonderful lunch or dinner,,, or BOTH. Max and Nino,, will welcome you and make you feel at home,, in a split second. I can only look forward to my return, once again, next summer.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

Located out of the way from the normal hustle and bustle. This piece of paradise dinning is a divine experience that will ultimately fulfill anyones pallet. The food is excellent and so is the hospitality. Excellent views of the island and and a real atmospheric experience.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Globecritic2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile

After hiking up to Santa Mario, we stumbled across this park/restaurant originally wanting a latte. They only had coffee, but we ended up ordering penne pasta in tomato sauce. So far the best pasta in Italy so far. Great flavor with lots of oregano and other spices. Nice ambience overlooking Forio on a terrace. They even have their own goats and serve goat cheese. Happy find.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank stephaniegD5451RV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corbaro Park Restaurant also viewed

 
Ischia Porto, Ischia
 

Been to Corbaro Park Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing