We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Villa Al Rifugio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Al Rifugio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This hotel, more then anything, seems to live off receptions, lunches and dinners. We were there in a weekend, and could not use the pool because of the staff preparing festivities. Also, to be fair, the photo's suggest great luxury, which is really meant for the meetings, and not so much for the hotel guests.

On the other hand, though, we had a great stay, and enjoyed very good service by the friendly staff, and a large, modern and clean room with a breathtaking view over the hills, right from our bed. The drive up the hill may be a challege for some, and the same goes for the fact that there is no elevator, and several flights of stairs have to be climbed in order to get to the rooms.

During the first of our two nights stay there was a party at night, but noise did not reach our room, and we could only leave cars leave afterwards. Apart from that, and I am sure this is an oasis of tranquilility during week days.

Tip: visit the town of Cava de' Tirreni with its lovely city centre.

Room Tip: Specifically ask for a room on the top floor, with a view. Some rooms have no view at all, or look o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tnyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 162 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank Mariangela I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Antonio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conci R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank salsat73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ventura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Matilde E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cava De' Tirreni hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Diecimare
Hotel Diecimare
#4 of 4 in Cava De' Tirreni
201 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Scapolatiello
Hotel Scapolatiello
#2 of 4 in Cava De' Tirreni
559 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Salerno-Cava De' Tirreni
Holiday Inn Salerno-Cava De' Tir...
#1 of 4 in Cava De' Tirreni
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Victoria Maiorino
Hotel Victoria Maiorino
#3 of 4 in Cava De' Tirreni
242 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Torretta Bianca
La Torretta Bianca
#5 of 25 in Cava De' Tirreni
69 reviews
1.4 mi away
B&B Antico Cortile
B&B Antico Cortile
#4 of 25 in Cava De' Tirreni
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Al Rifugio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Al Rifugio

Address: Via Gaetano Infranzi 5, 84013 Cava De' Tirreni, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Cava De' Tirreni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Cava De' Tirreni
Price Range: $70 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Al Rifugio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Al Rifugio Cava De' Tirreni, Salerno, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing