We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should not be missed - worth the side trip.”
Review of Casa Rispoli

Casa Rispoli
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $45
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Cucina tradizionale con un pizzico di innovazione e rivisitazione. Presenti sulle piu importanti guide di Cucina (Gambero Rosso, Le Guide de L'Espresso, Il Mattina e la Repubblica)
Kfar Saba, Israel
2 reviews
“Should not be missed - worth the side trip.”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

A local's restaurant, of superb quality, but modest. See the other glowing reviews. We had the same superb experience/

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrianWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    368
    189
    28
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food with excellent service”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We visited the restaurant 3 times during our stay in Cava and have been pleasantly surprised each time. The food is excellent and makes use of local, fresh products (the raw gamberetti with stracciatella di buffola is highly recommended!)Service and staff were very helpfull and spoke several tongues, making life easier as a tourist :). Last time we visited we had some special requests, none of them were an issue and they did not cost us a € more.
For a meal like this, you easily pay double the price in Belgium so make sure you drop by when you can.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eline V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious food and very helpful owner”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I went here and had a delicious three course meal! I do not speak any Italian, so the owner translated everything on the menu for me to the best of his ability. He was so incredibly helpful and pleasant! The food was delicious! It was obvious that the food was prepared by people who really care- the presentation and quality was great! All three courses were perfect and so was the tiramisu!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KM7799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Level Contributor
119 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A GREAT surprise in a surprising town”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Having booked our hotel in the wrong city (Viette sul Mar) we had no idea of this area and had done no research. Our hotel recommended going to Cava de' Terreni and highly recommended Casa Rispoli. All I can say to begin is, "WOW". Cava de' Terreni was a total surprise with it's long pedestrian mall and Casa Rispoli took it up a notch or two.

The food was amazing - fabulous fish but the wine (expertly paired) was absolutely perfect. The service was the best we had on this trip (and we had no bad service) and the staff (related) were very friendly.

We seldom return to the same restaurant on trips as we like to experience different foods and styles but this time there was no hestitation and we booked our next dinner before leaving.

Our second experience topped the first. As I read the other reviews here - they are very consistent. This is a great restaurant and I have no hesitation of giving it 5 stars across the board (which I do not think I have done before).

Well done!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ByrenToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing restaurant”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I visited this restaurant twice and both times it was fantastic. The staff are so friendly and helpful and the food is delicious. My visits were a month apart yet the staff recognised me and even remembered which main course I had ordered the first time. Prices are higher than most places I ate but it was well worth the money and the wine I had was gorgeous. Puddings are interesting and not just an after thought. It was nice to see a varied menu not just focusing on pizza or pasta. I can't recommend this enough!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Rispoli also viewed

Cava De' Tirreni, Province of Salerno
Cava De' Tirreni, Province of Salerno
 
Cava De' Tirreni, Province of Salerno
Cava De' Tirreni, Province of Salerno
 
Cava De' Tirreni, Province of Salerno
Cava De' Tirreni, Province of Salerno
 

Been to Casa Rispoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing