We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Bella!!! Bella!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa del Falco

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa del Falco
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Bella!!! Bella!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

In Oct 2012, my husband I stayed at Villa del Falco. Mimmo and Brunna are wonderful people!

Their property is lovely, very,very clean with comfortable beds, great views and very comfortable sitting area.

The B&B is centrally located with easy access to Salerno, the Amalfi coast and Pompeii.

Although we speak only English, we had no problem communicating with our Italian hosts as we chatted by relying upon Google translator.

They are exceptional hosts and could not do enough for us. The warm and generous hospitality made our trip very memorable.

We highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJacob_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa d, Proprietario at Villa del Falco, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
A warm thanks to Jac and Pat, it was a big pleasure for us to meet you and to have had your friendship. We shared a good time during your stay and we appreciated your enthusiasm and admiration for our places.
A hug Mimmo and Bruna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
16
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

We stayed with our 18 year old son for 4 nights in August (2 rooms). Bruna and Mimmo are absolutely delightful - couldn't have done more to make our stay more memorable. Very comfortable and friendly B&B and then some!

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ScoobydooWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2011

the hospitality of Bruna and Mimmo was typical of italian hospitality the house is of exceptional quality with fantastic bedroom and en suite facilities and the home cooked meals are incredibly delicious , Mimmo and Bruna went out of their way to make us feel at home even giving us a lift to Salerno to get the ferry to Capri I recommend this b&b to all visitors to Cava dei Terreni

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David18562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011

Villa del Falco is so much more than a B&B. Mimmo and Bruna showed genuine italian hospitality providing service above and beyond what is expected. We expected a clean place to stay in a nice location and found that and people who treated you as friends. My wife and I stayed there a couple of nights with our nephew, we were so impressed that we did recommend it to my wife's brother who later thoroughly enjoyed their stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve_Marialuisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cava De' Tirreni hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Scapolatiello
Hotel Scapolatiello
#2 of 6 in Cava De' Tirreni
4.0 of 5 stars 411 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Salerno-Cava De' Tirreni
Holiday Inn Salerno-Cava De' Tir...
#1 of 6 in Cava De' Tirreni
4.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Diecimare
Hotel Diecimare
#4 of 6 in Cava De' Tirreni
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Pineta  Ristorante Castello
Hotel Pineta Ristorante Castell...
#5 of 6 in Cava De' Tirreni
3.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Simitode
Villa Simitode
#4 of 17 in Cava De' Tirreni
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
1.3 mi away
B&B Antico Cortile
B&B Antico Cortile
#5 of 17 in Cava De' Tirreni
5.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa del Falco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Falco

Property: Villa del Falco
Address: via Cesinola, 49, 84013 Cava De' Tirreni, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Cava De' Tirreni
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Cava De' Tirreni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Villa del Falco” is in the green of the “Metelliana Valley”, not far from Amalfi,Pompei,Salerno and Paestum ,near many other places of tourist,artistic and historical interest: You can visit the Benedictine Abbey ( XI century) that is celebrating its millennium next year or you can go on an excursion on the mountains around Cava to the “Madonna dell’Avvocata” church that can be reached only on foot or by helicopter. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Del Falco Cava De' Tirreni, Salerno, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing