We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel on a bad site”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Salerno-Cava De' Tirreni
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2009

We stayed here for two nights... Excellent hotel, great and friendly service, awesome newly built rooms. Nice beds. Everything seemed new... The hotel might be in lack of some atmosphere but I gues this is a question of time...
The location by the freeway in the outskirts of Cava de Tireni is not good and the hotel could need a small garden where you could hang out. A pool would also be suitable. The staff was very friendly. Beautiful women behind the front desk. I think the manager is an american guy. He was also very friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kolban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 455 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank SaraSar1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank scruboz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Stefania_pellizzari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank rocca7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HICAVA, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Salerno-Cava De' Tirreni, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank manzolelligiorgio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HICAVA, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Salerno-Cava De' Tirreni, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 28,051,955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HICAVA, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Salerno-Cava De' Tirreni, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cava De' Tirreni
2.2 mi away
Hotel Scapolatiello
Hotel Scapolatiello
#2 of 4 in Cava De' Tirreni
548 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Victoria Maiorino
Hotel Victoria Maiorino
#3 of 4 in Cava De' Tirreni
227 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Diecimare
Hotel Diecimare
#4 of 4 in Cava De' Tirreni
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Vea Resort Hotel
Vea Resort Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mercato San Severino
311 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel Novotel Salerno Est Arechi
3.2 mi away
Hotel Raito
Hotel Raito
#2 of 7 in Vietri sul Mare
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Salerno-Cava De' Tirreni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Salerno-Cava De' Tirreni

Address: Corso Mazzini, 274, 84013 Cava De' Tirreni, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Cava De' Tirreni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cava De' Tirreni
Price Range: $76 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Salerno-Cava De' Tirreni 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Salerno-Cava de Tirreni is a new IHG hotel only few minutes driving from the Amalfi Coast. Located near the Cava de Tirreni exit on the A3 motorway joining Naples and Salerno, it can be a starting point to visit the archeological sites of Pompeii, Herculaneum and Paestum (10 to 20 minutes driving), to climb on the Vesuvius (30 minutes driving) or to reach the Amalfi Coast (10 minutes driving), Sorrento (25 minutes driving) and the Cilento National park. Also close to the shopping areas in Salerno, Naples and the Vulcano Buono shopping centre near Nola. Nestled in a warm green valley, it is the ideal setting for a pleasant stay relaxing at our bar, exercising in our gym and tasting the typical flavours of our Mediterranean cuisine. With its 73 guest rooms, restaurant and bar facilities, 5 meeting rooms (2 to 150 seats) and free parking space the Hotel can easily accommodate meetings and events offering up-to-date technical equipment and LAN & WiFi High Speed Internet Access in all guest and meeting rooms. Priority Club Rewards and special programs for Kids and Business complete our offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Salerno-Cava De' Tirreni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Salerno-Cava De' Tirreni Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing