We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Charming, friendly hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victoria Maiorino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Victoria Maiorino
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Charming, friendly hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I gave this review some thought as although we had a lovely stay the hotel might not be to everyone's taste. Firstly the staff should be mentioned, always stopping to say hello, nothing seemed too much trouble, they regularly printed off timetables for trains and boats, it had a very family feel to it. The breakfast was extensive, again with the personal touch. We were also upgraded to a suite, a lovely two room suite with balcony, comfy bed and excellent wifi. Overall though its an old hotel, which could do with a few touch ups. The bathroom (shower and toilet) could be improved, but it didn't really detract from the old charm of the place. We used it as an alternative base to visit Pompeii (20 mins) on the train from Cava. The town is itself is surprisingly busy, with lots of interesting stores. There is a great pizza place (real pizza oven) turn left out of the hotel, walk for about 100m it's on the left. 4-5 Euros, great dinner.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunny97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    52
    17
    5
    8
See reviews for
46
56
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
144 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Although a little difficult to locate because the hotel fronts on a pedestrian mall, we were delighted with the accommodations and staff. They were very helpful and gracious.. Beautiful peaceful room draped in whites. The dinner of veal and vegetables was superb! Conveniently located near the ancient town plaza. Lovely lovely

Room Tip: Might ask for a certain mattress if you like more plush. Loved the bidet. Shower tiny but no complai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Plummey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were delighted with our experience at this hotel. Firstly we were upgraded to a suite, which was very comfortable and had excellent WiFi. At dinner in the spacious restaurant, we were treated to a complementary extra course, and an after-dinner limoncello. At breakfast a table was marked with our names on it, and they accommodated our cooked breakfast preference that was not on the menu, and proactively offered this for the following days we stayed.

The hotel has a real family atmosphere, and no requests were a problem. Most staff spoke English, but if not, quickly another helped out.

We also found the location excellent for visiting the Amalfi Coast, and Pompeii / Herculaneum, plus the shops in Cava are surprisingly good.

We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warwick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Gorgeous hotel. Friendly, helpful English speaking staff. Good restaurant with good breakfast selection. We were upgraded to a full suite at no charge due to quiet tourism time. The wi-fi works well in the rooms (rare in Italy). We would definately return to this hotel. Cava de Terrini is a relatively quiet but busy little town with a top class beautiful shopping strip which starts right at the hotel door.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dell69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stromness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here in October very much, and are more than happy to recommend here as a great place to stay. The rooms were very nice and spacious, bathrooms neat and clean. the staff very polite and friendly and always ready to give good advice on any questions we had. Breakfasts were very good with plenty of choice on the cold buffet table, friuts, meats breads pastries etc. We also ate here on two nights and enjoyed very good meals, i really recomended the mixed grilled meat platter. The hotel is very close to the train station which is a good way to travel around this part of Italy and is excellent value for money. We also enjoyed walks along the main shopping streets and the Squares are nice places for a sit and a relaxing drink.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donronrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very beautiful hotel and welcoming reception. Nice garden out the back for drinks in summer. Good location, just a short walk from the station and the shops/bars. Nicely decorated room, very clean. I had a good nights rest. Gorgeous breakfast. The original character of the building has been retained rather than making it too modern inside.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
230 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights on business and it was a very relaxing, elegant hotel. The rooms are comfortable and the staff are great. The breakfast is also good, with quality fruit, juices, cakes, ham and cheese. I thoroughly recommend this hotel. Also the location is excellent, right in the middle of the town and not far from the station.

Room Tip: You can ask for a balcony, which overlooks the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helene Christin... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cava De' Tirreni
1.6 mi away
Hotel Scapolatiello
Hotel Scapolatiello
#2 of 5 in Cava De' Tirreni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Salerno-Cava De' Tirreni
Holiday Inn Salerno-Cava De' Tir...
#1 of 5 in Cava De' Tirreni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Diecimare
Hotel Diecimare
#4 of 5 in Cava De' Tirreni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pineta  Ristorante Castello
Hotel Pineta Ristorante Castell...
#5 of 5 in Cava De' Tirreni
3.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
4.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Salerno
Grand Hotel Salerno
#9 of 13 in Salerno
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,708 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hotel Novotel Salerno Est Arechi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Maiorino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Maiorino

Property: Victoria Maiorino
Address: Corso Giuseppe Mazzini 4, 84013 Cava De' Tirreni, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Cava De' Tirreni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Cava De' Tirreni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Maiorino 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Victoria Maiorino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Maiorino Cava De' Tirreni, Salerno, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing