We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the sweetest people and a lovely b&b!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dint' a Torre Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 12 Scala B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brockport, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the sweetest people and a lovely b&b!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Never been treated so well by wonderful people. I cannot thank them enough for such a beautiful place to stay, the room was immaculate and very modern. breakfast was delish and the views were stunning. stay here and you will be treated like royalty!! Thank you so much for such a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennyrae4295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domenico P, Manager at Dint' a Torre Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you Jenny for a lovely review. We try our best to offer a personal service and make people feel at home and relaxed. We are very lucky to meet such amazing guests - thank you for coming to stay with us and hope to be able to welcome you back again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    17
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
66
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We were welcomed with homemade cookies and a drink, just like at grandma's house. Angela and Antonio were so helpful and hospitable. We will tell our friends about this gem of a B&B! Two beautiful and very different hikes are very near. Pontone is a nice quiet town to relax and get a nice dinner after a long hike.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domenico P, Manager at Dint' a Torre Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Gina, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us - we really appreciate it as it helps potential guests to get a feel for what we offer, personal service in a family home.

It was delightful having you stay with us and we hope you will come and visit us again next time you are in Amalfi Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This was a delightful B & B. The rooms were comfortable and clean, the views from the balcony were great and Angela's limonata and home made jams were delicious. Pontone is a good base for walking and for visiting Ravello.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Centipede100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domenico P, Manager at Dint' a Torre Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review. We were only too sorry not to be able to welcome you for longer... Perhaps next time you are in Amalfi Coast?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tadworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Thank you Angela and Antonio for the most beautiful stay in your wonderful and welcoming home in this most spectacular location. Thank you for making us very welcome, with a coffee and home made biscuits. Despite protests, Angela even carried our bag to our lovely room with views of the surrounding countryside. We were only there for 1 evening and wished we could have stayed longer. Angela looked after us at breakfast, with gorgeous home made cake and a variety of jams. Thank you, Domenico, for the excellent communications in advance of our visit. I wholeheartedly recommend this B&B to fellow travellers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thatsamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domenico P, Manager at Dint' a Torre Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear 'thatsamore',
Thank you for your review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in Pontone and look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Warm regards,
Domenico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houten, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2012

After a heavy walk we arrived at our B&B and we got a lovely welcome with a refreshing drink.
It was a real pleasure to stay at this charming B&B. And the breakfast! Delicious and with a exceptional view!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monique R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My daughter Alana and myself stayed 2 nights with Angela and Antonio at Dint' a Torre a very charming and clean B & B and enjoyed breakfast each morning on the terrace with a fantastic view of the villages and lemongroves perched on the mountainside and the sea in the distance. They were both very accommodating and let me use their phone to speak to my husband in Australia when he called. We enjoyed our stay in the medieval village of Pontone and a lovely lunch one day in a restaurant nearby with a specatuar view. You can go by bus to the lovely town of Ravello further up the mountain or take the bus or walk down the steps in 30mins to Amalfi and have a refreshing swim in the sea. Make sure you get a bus timetable for your stay there.

Di D

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I can't really rave enough about this place! It was just gorgeous, and what made it were the hosts. Angela and Antonio don't speak much English but we had a great time finding ways to communicate with them, they were sooo helpful (and if in doubt they will give you their daughter's number / call her for you!).

The B&B is in Pontone (if you're driving Antonio will happily park your car in their garage for you), which is a lovely little town with 3 very good restaurants and a bar. It is about 800 steps down to Amalfi, a fun walk, and the blue bus can bring you back from the port of Amalfi and drops you just round the corner from the B&B (€2.40 a ticket). To get to Ravello it's a really beautiful 1 hr walk (only the first 20 mins is a hike up lots of steps, then the rest is flat/downhill) - we went on a Saturday night for dinner and drinks and Angela helped us sort a €25 cab back to the B&B so we could have a few drinks.

The B&B itself is really modern and our room had a gorgeous little balcony. The cakes and coffee were amazing. Angela even got up at 530am so we could have breakfast before we headed off for our flight home - thank you both so much for having us, we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cgledgleds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scala
0.5 mi away
Hotel Zi'Ntonio
Hotel Zi'Ntonio
#1 of 2 in Scala
205 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#3 of 29 in Amalfi
774 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Antico Episcopio
L'Antico Episcopio
#10 of 12 in Scala
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Verone
Palazzo Verone
#3 of 12 in Scala
168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Torre dello Ziro
Torre dello Ziro
#2 of 30 in Ravello
299 reviews
0.6 mi away
Giardino dei Limoni B&B
Giardino dei Limoni B&B
#29 of 30 in Ravello
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dint' a Torre Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dint' a Torre Bed & Breakfast

Property: Dint' a Torre Bed & Breakfast
Address: Via Valle delle Ferriere nr. 52 p. II | Pontone di Scala, 84010 Scala, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Scala
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Scala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Dint' a Torre" Bed & Breakfast (which in the local dialect means "in the tower") is located in a 3-story house built in the 20th century, recently restored, to offer its distinguished guests a relaxing atmosphere in the heart of medieval Pontone - the "Village Museum" between Amalfi and Ravello. Located on the hillside and surrounded by lemon trees and vineyards, Dint' a Torre is just a stone's throw from the sea. A unique site offering tranquility and a breathtaking, panoramic view of the blue sky, the green hills and the shimmering sea of the Amalfi Coast.If you enjoy walking through nature, head downhill as Amalfi is just a few hundred steps away! Same route, this time uphill, to Ravello, the "City of Music", to visit its historic villas and monuments. It takes about half an hour by car or by boat to reach beautiful Positano where you will enjoy getting lost in its winding avenues while visiting the great shops, antique stores and art galleries.As our goal is to make your stay an unforgettable experience, you will certainly enjoy the goodness and freshness of our homemade breakfast delicacies including our signature yogurt cake with lemon or orange marmelade...Looking forward to welcoming you as our guests! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dint' a Torre Bed & Breakfast Scala, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing