We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dint' a Torre Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 12 Scala B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2012

what a fantastic b&b! the family who run this are amazing, they give you a real taste of italy and are very accommodating. the views are spectacular and every day we ate the lovely breakfast overlooking the amazing views across the amalfi coast. the rooms are very clean and modern. I've recommended to all my friends and will definitely be visiting again next year.

Room Tip: ask for one with a balcony! amazing views a photo doesn't do it justice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 56 of 138 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2012

Beautiful and quite town along Amalfi Coast. 10 munites away for the crowd. Dint' a Torre Bed & Breakfast is very professional managed by Antonio and Angela, the nicest couple I've ever met in Italy. And Maria, of course, their daughter, speaks very good English and always ready to help. In Dint' a Torre B&B, Everything is neat and well maintained in every detail. You can check my photos to find out that. Breakfast was rich, with homemade bread and jam. Briefly, all the best!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Li S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

There is nothing, really nothing that could have been managed any better during our recent stay at Dint' A Torre. Our two nights in gorgeous Pontone under the loving care of Antonio and Angela Palumbo were the very best. Too short unfortunately! If they will have us back - with the terrible teens in tow - we look forward to a follow-up visit. Best of the best!

DINT' A TORRE IS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!!

Gracie from Roel, Mei Lee, Sean, Niki, Ryan Bruysters

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruysters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2011

A must stay for the Amalfi coast, Dint a Torre, is a wonderful bed and breakfast to experience. Antonio and Angela the owners make you feel like family. Very clean great breakfast and you really experience what life is like living in Pontone. We cant wait to return. Grazie Mille Chef Chuck and Patricia Afflitto

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chefchuck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Giuseppe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Augusto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank alessandro19712016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domenico P, Manager at Dint' a Torre Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scala hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Zi'Ntonio
Hotel Zi'Ntonio
#1 of 2 in Scala
235 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Margherita Villa Giuseppina
1 mi away
Il Pinguino B&B
Il Pinguino B&B
#1 of 12 in Scala
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Sant'Alfonso Apartments
0.3 mi away
Palazzo Pascal
Palazzo Pascal
#2 of 12 in Scala
80 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Falcone B&B
Casa Falcone B&B
#5 of 12 in Scala
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dint' a Torre Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dint' a Torre Bed & Breakfast

Address: Via Valle delle Ferriere nr. 52 p. II | Pontone di Scala, 84010 Scala, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Scala
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Scala
Price Range: $74 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Dint' a Torre" Bed & Breakfast (which in the local dialect means "in the tower") is located in a 3-story house built in the 20th century, recently restored, to offer its distinguished guests a relaxing atmosphere in the heart of medieval Pontone - the "Village Museum" between Amalfi and Ravello. Located on the hillside and surrounded by lemon trees and vineyards, Dint' a Torre is just a stone's throw from the sea. A unique site offering tranquility and a breathtaking, panoramic view of the blue sky, the green hills and the shimmering sea of the Amalfi Coast.If you enjoy walking through nature, head downhill as Amalfi is just a few hundred steps away! Same route, this time uphill, to Ravello, the "City of Music", to visit its historic villas and monuments. It takes about half an hour by car or by boat to reach beautiful Positano where you will enjoy getting lost in its winding avenues while visiting the great shops, antique stores and art galleries.As our goal is to make your stay an unforgettable experience, you will certainly enjoy the goodness and freshness of our homemade breakfast delicacies including our signature yogurt cake with lemon or orange marmelade...Looking forward to welcoming you as our guests! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dint' a Torre Bed & Breakfast Scala, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing