We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Nola”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Nola - Naples Vulcano Buono
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Nola
Reviewed March 12, 2012

That was my fifth time staying at this excellent hotel and i was ,again more than satisfied.Rooms are spacious,very clean,beds are very comfortable.Breakfast is also nice and you can find food for all tastes.Shopping mall,which is a part of hotel,is big with plenty of interesting shops.I`ll come again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dejan29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Nola - Naples Vulcano Buono
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 448 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2011

I saw a lot of reviews, some that had it as a perfect 10. Consider this: No hot water. no way to regulated the temperature of the room. I had to open the doors to keep form being a sauna in winter. breakfast was cold (eggs). Extremely noisy due to that fact that you in a mall and they play the music as loud as they can. If this is a solid 4star I would like to see where some of these reviewer stay. I agree with the staff being polite and the bed is comfortable . I guess this a step above motel 6.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank porscheblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

This hotel is situated in the middle of nowhere, with the mall being your best option for entertainement while you stay there. Rooms had insufficient storage with no drawers. Clearly a case of design taking priority over efficiency. Hotel had no room service, no bar, and hardly any other form of entertainment. Staff polite but inefficient.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALIKIPA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We stayed at this hotel in June/2011 and we were amazed with its quality and how nice their staff treated us.
We have chosen this hotel because we were visiting friends who lived nearby and it was absolutely great for us. This is a solid 4 star business hotel where you will find clean sheets and towels, confortable bed, big and modern bathroom in black tiles, very nice. Room was also quiet and had a safe big enough to accomodate my notebook. I felt safe all the time and had a great stay.
Free wifi in the lobby was great because I found out that in Italy wifi / internet is not as easily available as I expected....... and usually kind of expensive.
Breakfast was delicious with bread, pastries, eggs and all that you may need to begin the day. You may also ask for a fresh capuccino to be brought to your table.
All this and the fact that we had all the amenities of a mall steps from our room made this Idea Hotel in Nola one pleasant surprise for my family and I.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DriCa_SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for one night and I was thrilled by the experience. The hotel is built in a modern style, lots of glass windows, stylish reception. The rooms are very nice decorated, the beds are big and you can enjoy a small break on the room's big balcony. The hotel is part of the Vulcano Buono Shopping Mall which is great. People extremly friendly. Would recommend to anyone without hesitation. Great experience!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ralucapopescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I sateyed at the Idea hotel for 3 nights. The hotel is modern, clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is near the business area so is perfectly positioned. It is also within (literally) the Vulcano Bueno shopping mall. This means that there is a good choice of reasonably priced places to eat, and of course some good shops.
Parking is good as the hotel uses the extensive parking area for the mall and the hotel is surprisingly quiet.
Overall a pleasurable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamSox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Can't belive it's a Holiday Inn. From check-in to check-out, everything was beyond expectation. OK, it's set in a shopping centre but the feel, ambiance seemed chic, clean and cool.

Breakfast was very good with a wide selection to chose from. Rooms are a tad small but for the one night break from a long road trip, it was fine.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esjas12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nola
1.3 mi away
Palazzo Giordano Bruno
1.0 mi away
Hotel Dei Platani
Hotel Dei Platani
#3 of 6 in Nola
146 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Ferrari
Best Western Hotel Ferrari
#1 of 1 in San Vitaliano
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel I Gigli
Hotel I Gigli
#5 of 6 in Nola
212 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Il Giardino Degli Aranci
2.3 mi away
Pamaran Hotel
Pamaran Hotel
#6 of 6 in Nola
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Nola - Naples Vulcano Buono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Nola - Naples Vulcano Buono

Address: via Bosco Fangone, 80035 Nola, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Nola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Nola
Price Range: $75 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Nola - Naples Vulcano Buono 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Nola - Naples Vulcano Buono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing