We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming place in a calm location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Minori, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Seb D
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming place in a calm location”
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were two couples visiting the Amalfi coast for 5 nights and we were glad to find Casa Maria Vittoria!

It was really easy for us to find the place as her son came on his scooter to meet us at a central place in Minori. They are really caring people and helped us with advices on how to get around, where to eat and more. Also we made a good lemonade with the lemons they gave us when we arrived!

As for the casa it's very spacious and clean, the balcony is the best place to have breakfast and also .... to shower! It offers a really great view of the sea and the small city.

Thank you to our host for the great experience!

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wandererd...
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideal spot to explore the Amalfi Coast”
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Minori is the perfect place to explore the Amalfi Coast. It is less busy than some of the other coastal towns and is friendly and charming. You can walk to the magical town of Ravello about an hour away and to Amalfi another hour to walk. You can get the ferry to Positano and Capri from Minori. You can drive to Naples, Pompeii and Herculaneum via the mountain road from neighbouring Maiori and avoid the busy Amalfi Coast road. You can drive the coast road to Sorrento and Salerno which is exciting but not for the faint hearted.
Casa Maria Vittoria is a fantastic place to stay. It is owned by Maria and she and her son Frederico are very helpful and hospitable hosts. The apartment is in a beautiful part of town with fantastic views over the town and out to sea. It is steep climb up to the apartment but we are both in our late 50s and were well able to cope. It also has its own parking which is at a real premium anywhere on the Amalfi Coast. The apartment has everything you need including WiFi and air-conditioning but do not expect any modern luxury. It is rustic and quaint. The kitchen is a bit small and you will have to spray the odd ant. It does not have any area where you can recline on sun lounger and sunbathe but it has a lovely balcony where you can sit and eat overlooking the superb view. The balcony also has a outdoor shower which is an added bonus.
We had one of the best holidays ever. It is a gorgeous part of the world and during our 2 week stay we even began to feel like locals.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazlo46
toronto
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful town”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Minori is beautiful town on the Amalfi coast. Population is about 3,000 people. Extremely friendly town. You get a very good feeling of how the locals live as this is not a tourist area. There is good variety of restaurant that are not that expensive. We found a terrific fresh pasta place (try there lemon ravioli) and place for fresh meats.. Very very friendly . The owner Casa Maria was very nice and provided us with the makings of a meal as we had arrived when supermarket was not opened. In addition she gave us home made wine, limonchello and fruit form her garden. Very thoughtful and appreciated. There is 300 steps which we walk down every day ( not hard) and walked up twice. There is a shuttle that is very convenient, inexpensive and runs right on time. We met and talked to many locals. In front of the main church there is a very nice coffee shop with the owner and his wife very friendly and helpful suggesting place to eat and to see.. Sit here and talk to the locals. The road to the villa is narrow and at times only one car can pass. Parking was not problem. On our last day we saw two donkeys on the road. The owner advised us that this road was only completed two years ago.. Previously Residence came up with these donkeys!! This area is not touristy. You will enjoy the town, the locals and the place.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltran1010
Florence, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful view of the Amalfi Coast”
Reviewed October 1, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Maria Vittoria located in the wonderful town of Minori had an amazing view of the Amalfi coast from the balcony. Of note, to get to this stunning view, there are quite a bit of steps to climb but the view is well worth it! There was a washing machine for laundry (very convenient) and a kitchen to cook meals. The town of Minori was quaint and lovely! There was a wonderful pasta shop in town where we bought the best homemade raviolis to cook at home! The butcher shop owner would wave and say hello to us as we walked by. And the fruit and vegetable market was also lovely. The hosts Maria and Frederico were so friendly and helpful. Frederico gave us a personal tour of the Amalfi coast by car at night and took us to the neighboring town of Maoiri for some late night gelato! He was always available to help us with any questions we had. We would definitely recommend this place to stay in Minori and as a great location for exploring the neighboring towns of the Amalfi coast by boat or bus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The kitchen
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James L
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Most authentic experience on Amalfi Coast”
Reviewed July 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Forget staying in Amalfi, Minori is the most authentic town on the south coast. This house is on the best spot in Minori on the top of the hills.

There is a shower out on the balcony and it is the coolest thing ever.

Maria and Federico are extremely hospitable and helped with local advise.

I can't recommend this place highly enough. Close to everything, great wifi, full kitchen and 2 double beds.

Can't wait to stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabi L
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All round amazing time”
Reviewed July 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at another apartment of Maria and Frédérico's. It was an apartment for 2-3. We Had three. There was a double and a single fold out bed. The apartment was small for three but it was still great and had no complaints especially when we had a view such as the one from our verandah. Maria and federico were great hosts they gave us lemons and helped us by giving us information about minori. Minori is a quiet town with little locals that speak not very much English. The food and drinks are very cheap and it is only a 15 minute bus to a amalfi. Amalfi on the other hand is very busy and expensive compared it is enough to just do a day trip or 2. Overall minori has been the best part of this trip so far and we loved every minute of it. The apartment topped off our fantastic stay.

Thank you Maria and Federico for your hospitality and kindness we will recommend to all out friends 100%.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamiehann...
1 review
“Peace on ocean”
Reviewed June 11, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We decided to spend our holidays on the Amalfi Coast.
We chose this beautiful location Minori. A quiet village, on the ocean.
Stayed in this new "casa vacanza Maria Vittoria " which is situated on top of Minori.
Here you can find peace and quiet and you can be enchanted by beautiful view on ocean.
The house has two bedrooms a kitchen a bathroom and a living room and balcony
It is very clean.
The very nice lady greeted us and her son gave us information to go auround The coast.
We raccomend this location for holiday and relaxing time and enjoy a coffee on a balcony with sound of ocean waves

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing