We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Minori stay.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Minori, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
johnomaho...
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning Minori stay.”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

We had a fantastic holiday stay in beautiful Minori. The apartment was in a seafront location with stunning views of the Bay. The apartment had all modern conveniences and silent air-conditioning, with classical old building full height windows. Minori is a little bit removed from busy Amalf and is a very relaxed and much less expensive base on the coast with great restaurants and services to allow for a perfect relaxing holiday. Giovanni was fantastic, friendly and gave all the local tips and information required to orient us on all that's good about this coast. Thanks to Anna our host for her great communication. Can't wait to return. Fantastic.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti B
Waterloo, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Authentic experience in a modern, clean, spacious apartment overlooking the sea”
Reviewed June 10, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Giovanni met us at the ferry and it was the beginning of 7 amazing days in Minori at L'Ancora. Walking in took our breath away, it is wonderful, spacious, well stocked, experienced using an Italian Coffee Pot! View from terrace is the best for people watching, enjoying meals and of course, the sea. Loved small local community atmosphere. Giovanna was very helpful, gave us one of our best tips... visit Marco for fresh pasta, which we did 4 out of 7 nights. Best we have ever tasted. Bed comfy, lots of space to unpack, bathrooms very clean and efficient. It is a hike up 71 steps but we did it 3 or 4 times a day, worth every step.
Ask how to use Hot Water Heater, Dishwasher, Washing Machine, not like North America. A "how to manual" would be helpful in apt.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2018
Dear Patti,
thank you for your review, your appreciation is the best reward for the passion we have in our work.
Yes, we'll take care of your advice.
Ciao
Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebnDavid...
Barrie, Canada
1 review
“Exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed May 27, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

My husband and I spend four nights here. The apartment is very bright and lovely. It is, however, not for the faint of heart as there are 71 significant stairs in the 300 year old building to get to the unit. We really enjoyed our meals on the balcony overlooking the Mediterranean. Great people watching. And yes it is noisy but it was wonderful except late at night with the bar nearby. Regardless, being by the sea was worth it. Just bring earplugs.
The unit is very clean, the bed is comfortable. Great to have the washing machine with line and drying rack. Could have used a coffee maker however as we don’t use the Type in the unit and we needed one for two people. Basic meal preparation implements were provided but great for pasta, salad, etc.
mr. Giovanni was very helpful and available when needed. Thanks— especially carrying luggage up the stairs. The location is perfect— right next to the SITA bus and near to the ferry.
I would suggest a binder with printed info on opening and closing times of food stores and bus/ ferry schedules and tips, also places of interest. I had done all of the legwork we needed prior to the trip so we were okay.
You will not be disappointed booking here — I’m very particular and we really were pleased with the apartmentment and the location.
The SITA buses are very crowded and one did not stop for us with our luggage en route to Salerno to get to the train. But that’s part of the adventure being an independent traveller. Do walk the Lemon Path from Minori to Maiori— again, lots of climbing but the view is incredible. Walk down from Ravello to Minori as well— again over 1200 steps but great bragging rights afterward. When you visit Positano and see how crowded it is, you’ll be so glad you chose to stay in Minori. Thanks Anna and thanks Mr. Giovanni
Deb and David

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d0nna518
Wodonga, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful Amalfi”
Reviewed December 27, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Gorgeous 2 bedroom accommodation overlooking the ocean in a quaint Amalfi Coast location. Everything you need to enjoy the experience with great restaurants & extremely friendly locals.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect accommodation right on the beach....”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Loved the location, the apartment was spacious with great views overlooking Minori. The owner was extremely helpful giving us easy directions, organizing tours for us etc....So close to the beach, ferry, restaurants, shops. It was so relaxing to stay here for 3 nights.....not long enough.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara05...
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great apartment ... views amazing ”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We booked this apartment as part of our trip along the almafi coast. Lovely spacious apartment with all you need for a stay. Only drawback is the noise at night from the neighbouring pub/ bar that is to the left of the building that attracts late night drinkers and music can go on to early hours so ear plugs help a bit.

Directions good , Franco very helpful.

Parking not called out Aa extra payment or maybe I missed it but Anna did us a deal but if you have a car this is a must.

Wifi didn't work the entire time we were there but it was a problem for the building not just the apartment .

Stairs are daunting but Franco will help with your cases.

Would recommend the actual apartment . Views are super .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2017
Dear Barbara, I'm happy you loved the apartment and its views.
We knew the noise problem and acted about that.
We just changed the windows with brand new SCHUCO technology, certified for high noise reduction.
Now the problem seems fixed.
Unfortunately the installation was late, after your stay.
I truly hope you could have the chance to be back on Amalfi Coast in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
416_ski_b...
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful views, and a big apartment”
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We knew we had booked a beachfront apartment when we booked L'Ancora, but when we arrived and walked inside it, we found ourselves looking out a front window overlooking the beach and the main street, AND it had a balcony! The apartment is big and spacious with 2 bathrooms which was ideal for our family of 4. It was great getting up in the morning and going out to the balcony to look at the scenery and sea in front of us. The most entertaining thing for us though was sitting on the balcony after eating dinner at a local restaurant, and enjoying a glass of wine while watching the goings on on the street below. We happened to be there while a street festival was going on, so it was very busy, very entertaining, and we got to see and enjoy a lot of it ourselves.
We messed up the arrival instructions (follow Anna's instructions and you'll be fine) which was our own fault, and had a little trouble locating the unit, but once we met up with Franco, he showed us in, and got us settled. From that point on we loved it there, and would recommend it to anyone looking to enjoy Minori and the Amalfi Coast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the views
Liked least: My only complaint (minor) was shower and tub didn't drain well, so you were always standing in water.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing