We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveler rating
174
40
19
10
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
174
40
19
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pasta four courses home cooking the owner amalfi coast own wine half board homemade limoncello home made your luggage two nights overlooking the bay cooking course steep driveway challenging walk wonderful home tasted delicious
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 244 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

We had the most wonderful 4 night stay. Gracious hosts amazing dinner each night that is all home grown and made, Maria pasta is sensational and Vincenzo is a real character. If I’m ever back in the area would come back without hesitation. We certainly got the true Italian farmhouse experience. Grazie Mille.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank J9706RQlisat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019

We booked 2 nights with half board at this agriturismo and weren't disappointed. The setting was amazing, amid ancient lemon groves. The breakfasts were ok but the evening meals were simple but excellent. All natural, home grown produce was used which tasted delicious from the tomato, mozzarella and bean starter to the pasta dishes to follow. the home brewed red wine was very drinkable and the homemade limoncello was sumptuous. The owner, Vincenzo, is a character who has many stories. A great experience.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DivingRules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019

The place is set among an ancient lemon grove and has stunning views down over Minori and up to Ravello. The owner, Vincenzo, is a great character with lots of interesting stories to entertain you. The room is basic and clean. We booked half board for two nights - the breakfasts were simple continental affairs and the dinners were sumptious. there was no menu as such but the four courses were all made with ingredients grown in the farm or produced from his livestock. Totally organic and delicious. Followed by his limoncello.. As very filling and satisfying treat. He has his own wine that is sulphide free and lived up to its claim of no hangover! A great experience that should be sampled.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

My wife and I just stayed at Villa Maria for 4 days. Absolutely breathtaking views, wonderful food and service at the restaurant, great rooms, but more than that an incredible family to visit with and take care of our every need and want. Coming back in June with a group of friends and spend a week!!!! Access through local transportation to all the sights of the Amalfi Coast.

Can't beat the hospitality and all that goes with it!!

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank Rich58451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

We were staying in a near by air b&b and the owner recommended we try vicenzos place so we set out on the long steep walk up to the restaurant. Initial impressions were good and we were met with a warm welcome. No menu as such it no talk of costs but the food of the day is offered to you. We are open minded so was ok with this. We ended up having 3 very small courses of home made food which was simple but good. The home made wine which vicenzo gave us (No options of different wines) was bad to say the least, but as promised it didn't give us a headache. What did give us a long lingering headache was the bill at the end. $65 euros for 1 starter 2 pasta mains and a fruit salad at the end and a bottle of awful wine is as steep as the she's up to this average restaurant.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 876steveo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews