We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner in July 2014”

La Locanda del Pescatore
Ranked #2 of 24 Restaurants in Minori
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
1 review
“Dinner in July 2014”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We had dinner here 2 nights out of our 11 nights in Minori and both times the meal was excellent ,hot,well presented and served by very good waiters. From Alan and Gina from Milford Surrey .

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    459
    211
    70
    34
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza but overall inconsistent”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

This restaurant styles itself as specialist in pizza and fish. 2 pizzas were really excellent (even by the standards of the area) but the grilled sea bass, which turned up with an unannounced (and unwanted) langoustine, was distinctly average. Green salad was a very dull shredded lettuce. Service a bit patchy too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tzial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Deb, Australia. So Friendly”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We were staying in Minori for a week & visited this restaurant twice on the recommendation of our Taxi driver Mauricio.. who happens to be the owner's,(Geraldo) brother. We had dinner one night & returned for lunch on our last day. The food was delicious & the seafood was so fresh. We were very impressed & the waiter Mario was very friendly &spoke perfect English. We enjoyed his recommendations. la Locanda is very cute & well worth a meal if you are visiting the Amalfi Coast.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 59Deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good stuff”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We recently tried this restaurant out and think it is pretty good. They do very nice pasta, we also had steak and some fried fish. It's small and friendly, and not too pricey - unlike a lot of restaurants in the area. Food comes quickly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank emd67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside Heights, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“GRATZI”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stumbled into this little restaurant very early on a Saturday night May 2014. I asked the chef/ownerAlfredo if he could make us dinner. He didn,t speak English, and we spoke very little Italian. So we played show and tell He showed us his choices along with the spices he would be using, which his wife carried to our table to view , and we put it together.. Just about 15 minutes later his head waiter Mario showed up. He spoke perfect English told great stories, and we ate, there 3 times in 6 days , the food was unbelievable Great food better people and a wonderful way to gain 5 kilos..Do yourself and your family and east at this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Giovanni151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Locanda del Pescatore also viewed

 
Minori, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to La Locanda del Pescatore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing