We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Maison Raphael
Nearby Hotels
Hotel 7 Bello(Minori)(Great Value!)
$111
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$153
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 60% below average rates

The price you found is 60% lower than this hotel's average rate of $345/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$160
$156
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Casa San Michele(Minori)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Europa(Minori)
$72
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$93
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$275
$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
78
49
13
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
49
13
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe buswonderful townantonioamalfibalconyshutters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 146 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We were on a 21 tour of Italy and France, Maison Raphael was lovely, a walk to the ocean.
Steep stairs to climb wiyh bags, but once there very welcomed, kind helpful people. They
helped us find someone to drive us for a whole day through the Amalfi Coast, a delightful day. Rafael was most helpful with our needs. Thank you!

Room Tip: If you could request one overlooking the ocean.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 915Martita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Remember the hotel was built before traffic increased to current levels. It is full of character with balcony breakfast and plenty to eat It has steep steps to gain access but you can do it. Very friendly staff always obliging and keen to help. 100 metres up its road access to steep climb walk to Ravello Do it if you can or medium walk to Maiori via a 12 C built church with organ Amazing!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buksang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We have just returned from five nights at this hotel, and whilst I agree in principle that it is clean, we feel it did not live up to the reviews we have read.....
Firstly, I attempted to contact the owner twice by email before we arrived asking to be collected from Naples airport...No reply from either attempt so we decided to make our own way there on public transport.
No problems with that. Bus from the airport to the rail station 4 euros. Train to Salerno, 4.10 euros and then a bus to Minori 4.10.

When you get to Minori, the bus drops you off at the pier. You then have to follow the main road (only one main road in Minori) up the steep hill to the hairpin bend and the hotel is there.
You then have to climb 23 very steep steps(no lift) to get to the reception..

No champagne and orange juice for us. No refreshment offered at all.

We were then shown to our room (201) which was clean and very well equipped with a fridge, wall safe and air conditioning. The balcony was microscopic, you could just fit two chairs on it.

We asked Antonio's son to arrange trips to Pompei & Vesuvious 40 euros each
and also a day trip to Capri on the ferry.
They later tried to charge me 90 euros for the Pompei trip...Be careful !!!!!!!!!!!
Pompei was brilliant and well worth the visit.

On the day we went for the ferry to go to Capri, they threw us off the boat saying we hadn't paid!
We immediately went back to the hotel where we were told that all they had done was reserve a place and it was up to us to pay. We presumed (rightly or wrongly) that we would pay the hotel at the end of our stay for the trips they had booked for us. Nice if they had explained that in the first place!! Luckily, the day wasn't ruined as we managed to catch a later ferry.

One morning we woke up to find dog dirt on the floor outside room 205.
Not nice!

We also visited the roof top terrace one afternoon. Lovely views but we were unable to find one chair to sit on that wasn't broken. Although we did use the chairs we had to be extremely careful.

Would we stay there again? No chance!

Would we recommend it? No, not at all. Very disappointed

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellers338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Even before arriving at the hotel we had a number of correspondences with Antonio and Raffaele who always made us feel like the most important guests they had. We had arranged for a pick up in Naples and Raffaele arrived on time and gave us a great tour of the Amalfi Coast on our way to the hotel. We were met there by Antonio who met us on the street and welcomed us. We were given a glass of champagne and orange juice and then shown to our room. We had also arranged for a lunch to be ready for us and we were not disappointed. Our balcony was beautifully decorated and the lunch, prepared by Antonio's wife, was delicious. As an added touch they gave us an arrangement of flowers and a bottle of champagne to congratulate us on our anniversary. At this point we thought the super service was just for our arrival and anniversary, but this amazing staff gave us nothing but incredible attentive service with a smile the entire 5 days we were there, from the complimentary breakfast to the late night greetings as we arrived back from our day and evening adventures and at all times in between. Although the hotel is located on a busy street corner the sound proofing in the room basically cut out most sounds so we had a peaceful and quiet sleep each night. We highly recommend this hotel! Great value, perfect service, comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda-Ross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Good well run very friendly hotel. Owner Tony and his son Raphael extremely helpful and allways bright and cheerful in the morning. Very clean. Free WIFI. This is a small hotel but is ideal as a base for amalfi, Pompei and further along the coast. I had a car and I am used to driving on the continent, but I would recommend you travel along the coast by ferry or the regular buses, sit on the sea side of the bus for the view. this way the car driver does not have to watch the road as the bends and the drivers are Lets just say completely off the wall. Minori is a small, friendly,very family orientated town. I would recommend this as a value for money hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happybuddha450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews