We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good choice in Minori” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Santa Lucia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Santa Lucia
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Minori
Certificate of Excellence
clarens south africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“good choice in Minori”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We found this hotel on an offchance of just wandering around close to the bus station looking for somewhere to stay. Were very happy with our choice of a back room looking onto other buildings and a small alley. After reading other reviews about noisy street noise, we obviously chose well.
However, during the night an awful, strange and very loud noise which carried on intermittently for about 30 minutes was quite worrying. (I honestly thought that there was an avalanche outside) Silly me. When enquring at breakfast we were told that it was some sort of fireworks display festival. Great little family run hotel and would definitely return to Minori and the Hotel Santa Lucia one day.

Room Tip: back facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dumps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    219
    41
    8
    5
See reviews for
113
268
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
bournemouth
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed at this small family run hotel at the end of September which was at the end of the season so not to busy. Our room was comfortable enough but over looked the main road thru
town and was very very noisy at night. We like to sleep with an open window and no air conditioning but if we went there again I would ask for a room on the back side of the hotel which had a view onto some ruins which was nice - and quiet. Also the times for the breakfast and evening meal were very short and not flexible although the food was excellent.

We made visits to most local areas and Ravello in particular was interesting with spectacular views as everywhere along this beautiful coastline. Be prepared for lots of steep uiphill walking if you want to get out and about to the best places. The Oscar Niemeyer Auditorium perched on the hillside amongst the old buildings was the highlight for us.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep ask for a room on the back side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vandaBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel, as previously mentioned nothing was too much trouble and all done with good humour. Our room was also next to the road, which was very noisy at times because we had to have the window open as the AC was not on (after the end of Sept.) We loved the realness of Minori and the genuine friendliness of everyone we met in the town.

Room Tip: Ask for a back room if visiting out of peak season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Every year I celebrate my birthday with a vacation. This year I choose the Amalfi Coast.

Chosing a hotel from half way around the world is always a challenge but this choice, the Hotel Santa Lucia in Minori, was a good decision!

Located next to Maiori, below Ravello, and very close to Amalfi, this quiet town was a great place to call my base.

Located on the main street in Minori, this family managed hotel was a great choice! Decorated in traditional Italian decor, you always felt warm and right at home. We requested a room at the back of the hotel with a balcony - which backs onto Villa Romano ruins - very cool.

This is a great quality 3 star - very well maintained and clean! The "Sita" bus stop is just metres from the front door and provides economical transportaton from Salerno to Sorrento.

Vincenzo at the front desk was extremely helpful - always quick to respond to my needs and helped me book excursions to Pompeii, Mount Vesuvious and Capri. Salvatore booked a scooter for me which was an ideal way to get around and marvel at the coastal views.

My package included breakfast and dinner. Salvatore and Angelo in the dinning room were the best hosts. Breakfast included ham, cheese, eggs, cereals, pasteries, fruit, coffee and juices - more than adequate. The dinner menu was given to you at the breakfast table so you could choice your preferences for a 3 course dinner. The selection included soups, pastas, fish, beef, pork, chicken, vegatables, pastries, gelato and fruit. All the meals were good - especially the gnocchi - and many thanks to Angelo's family cooking in the kitchen. Salvatore, the big boss they call him, ran the dining room like a master Maitre d' - just to watch him manage the dining room was a joy!

Special thanks to Vincenzo and Salvatore for helping to organize my birthday surprise - thank you!

The beach, main plaza and shopping were just around the corner.

I was very happy with this hotel and would highly recommend it to someone looking for a reasonably priced, good quality hotel, with the homey feel of a bed and breakfast.

Thanks to everyone at the Hotel Santa Lucia - your gracious hospitality helped to make my vacation a trip to remember!!!

Oh, and a special thanks to Salvatore for adding "grana padano" to my dinner selection. You can't beat a piece of great Italian cheese with your Italian wine :)

Grazie mille, Walt

Room Tip: I would suggest a room at the back of the hotel. Some rooms have balconies and some rooms have terra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wally J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varna, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
127 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed one night as an alternative to busy Amalfi and were pleased to get away from the crowds. Room was nice and had beautiful mosaique tiles on the floor. Balcony was nice and overlooked the street, although it was quite noisy with passing traffic. Staff were nice and friendly and breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkMcT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

My husband and I came to the Amalfi Coast to celebrate our first wedding anniversary, and had a very hard time debating between almost every city on the Amalfi Coast. We found reviews of this hotel talking about how charming and quiet the city was and decided it sounded great. We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay or the city of Minori. The room was fantastic with a big balcony overlooking the Villa Romana, where coincidentally a huge festival was taking place with a play that we could watch from the balcony. The bed was firm but we slept fine. Probably the best parts of the hotel were the location (on a very pretty street just down from the beach) and the service. The staff were incredibly accommodating, friendly, and went above and beyond. They made reservations for us at great restaurants most nights we were there, and made sure on every occasion that were enjoying our stay. We will most certainly be returning to Minori and staying again at Santa Lucia.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ConnieRF86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

The choice we had was between an Amalfi hotel with breakfast only and the Santa Lucia, Minori offering half board. When we saw Amalfi's streets and restaurants overrun by visitors from a huge cruise ship (nearly as large as the town!) moored offshore, we were grateful for Minori's quiet streets and good evening meals served by friendly and accommodating hotel staff. The smallish room had the compensation of a very nice balcony to enjoy what was going on in the street below. Perhaps a bit noisy at night but no problem for good sleepers like us.
Our seven days included two wonderful guided trips to Pompeii with a walk up to Versuvius 's crater, and a ferry to Capri with buses to the town and to the delightful house and garden of San Michele in Ana Capri. Lovely weather, great walks in the lemon groves, balmy evenings and a dip every day from the non-pay part of the beach, well what more could one want?

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are quite noisy in overlooking the main road through the town but have a super ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minori
0.1 mi away
Villa Romana Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 17 in Maiori
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palazzo Vingius
Palazzo Vingius
#3 of 7 in Minori
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Club Due Torri
Hotel Club Due Torri
#3 of 17 in Maiori
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#9 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Lucia

Property: Hotel Santa Lucia
Address: Via Strada Nuova, 44, 84010 Minori, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Minori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Minori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Lucia 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Santa Lucia enjoys a fantastic location in the charming town of Minori, amidst the imposing scenery of the Amalfi Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Santa Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Lucia Hotel
Santa Lucia Minori
Hotel Santa Lucia Minori, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing