We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, thoughtful and genuinely Italian”
Review of Hotel Santa Lucia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Santa Lucia
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Minori
Certificate of Excellence
Totnes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly, thoughtful and genuinely Italian”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel, as previously mentioned nothing was too much trouble and all done with good humour. Our room was also next to the road, which was very noisy at times because we had to have the window open as the AC was not on (after the end of Sept.) We loved the realness of Minori and the genuine friendliness of everyone we met in the town.

Room Tip: Ask for a back room if visiting out of peak season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    227
    42
    8
    6
See reviews for
117
283
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Every year I celebrate my birthday with a vacation. This year I choose the Amalfi Coast.

Chosing a hotel from half way around the world is always a challenge but this choice, the Hotel Santa Lucia in Minori, was a good decision!

Located next to Maiori, below Ravello, and very close to Amalfi, this quiet town was a great place to call my base.

Located on the main street in Minori, this family managed hotel was a great choice! Decorated in traditional Italian decor, you always felt warm and right at home. We requested a room at the back of the hotel with a balcony - which backs onto Villa Romano ruins - very cool.

This is a great quality 3 star - very well maintained and clean! The "Sita" bus stop is just metres from the front door and provides economical transportaton from Salerno to Sorrento.

Vincenzo at the front desk was extremely helpful - always quick to respond to my needs and helped me book excursions to Pompeii, Mount Vesuvious and Capri. Salvatore booked a scooter for me which was an ideal way to get around and marvel at the coastal views.

My package included breakfast and dinner. Salvatore and Angelo in the dinning room were the best hosts. Breakfast included ham, cheese, eggs, cereals, pasteries, fruit, coffee and juices - more than adequate. The dinner menu was given to you at the breakfast table so you could choice your preferences for a 3 course dinner. The selection included soups, pastas, fish, beef, pork, chicken, vegatables, pastries, gelato and fruit. All the meals were good - especially the gnocchi - and many thanks to Angelo's family cooking in the kitchen. Salvatore, the big boss they call him, ran the dining room like a master Maitre d' - just to watch him manage the dining room was a joy!

Special thanks to Vincenzo and Salvatore for helping to organize my birthday surprise - thank you!

The beach, main plaza and shopping were just around the corner.

I was very happy with this hotel and would highly recommend it to someone looking for a reasonably priced, good quality hotel, with the homey feel of a bed and breakfast.

Thanks to everyone at the Hotel Santa Lucia - your gracious hospitality helped to make my vacation a trip to remember!!!

Oh, and a special thanks to Salvatore for adding "grana padano" to my dinner selection. You can't beat a piece of great Italian cheese with your Italian wine :)

Grazie mille, Walt

Room Tip: I would suggest a room at the back of the hotel. Some rooms have balconies and some rooms have terra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wally J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varna, Bulgaria
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed one night as an alternative to busy Amalfi and were pleased to get away from the crowds. Room was nice and had beautiful mosaique tiles on the floor. Balcony was nice and overlooked the street, although it was quite noisy with passing traffic. Staff were nice and friendly and breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkMcT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2013

My husband and I came to the Amalfi Coast to celebrate our first wedding anniversary, and had a very hard time debating between almost every city on the Amalfi Coast. We found reviews of this hotel talking about how charming and quiet the city was and decided it sounded great. We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay or the city of Minori. The room was fantastic with a big balcony overlooking the Villa Romana, where coincidentally a huge festival was taking place with a play that we could watch from the balcony. The bed was firm but we slept fine. Probably the best parts of the hotel were the location (on a very pretty street just down from the beach) and the service. The staff were incredibly accommodating, friendly, and went above and beyond. They made reservations for us at great restaurants most nights we were there, and made sure on every occasion that were enjoying our stay. We will most certainly be returning to Minori and staying again at Santa Lucia.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConnieRF86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The choice we had was between an Amalfi hotel with breakfast only and the Santa Lucia, Minori offering half board. When we saw Amalfi's streets and restaurants overrun by visitors from a huge cruise ship (nearly as large as the town!) moored offshore, we were grateful for Minori's quiet streets and good evening meals served by friendly and accommodating hotel staff. The smallish room had the compensation of a very nice balcony to enjoy what was going on in the street below. Perhaps a bit noisy at night but no problem for good sleepers like us.
Our seven days included two wonderful guided trips to Pompeii with a walk up to Versuvius 's crater, and a ferry to Capri with buses to the town and to the delightful house and garden of San Michele in Ana Capri. Lovely weather, great walks in the lemon groves, balmy evenings and a dip every day from the non-pay part of the beach, well what more could one want?

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are quite noisy in overlooking the main road through the town but have a super ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I've spent two nights in this hotel during the summer 2013. PROS: This hotel benefits from a great position, in the heart of Minori, ten minutes of walk from Maiori and a little more to reach Ravello. The room was fairly ok, clean, fridge, nice bathroom (maybe the shower was a little small) but the balcony was really nice. CONS: services. WiFi is NOT free and very expansive (this is really a bad score for me nowadays), like most of the places in Amalfi coast the price of parking (18€/day) is too much, noisy at night (room view on the main street) and a little more flexibility on check out time would really be appreciated, since the hotel amenities are not golden.

Room Tip: Choose a room with balcony with outside view. It's beautiful if night noises are not a problem f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lusi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed two nights in Santa Lucia. Service was very friendly and helpful. Our two-room unit was very clean, comfortable and decorated with taste. Beds were excellent, air conditioning was silent and you could perfectly adjust it to your preferences (not the on/off style you see at some places). Location was great with a short stroll to the beach. There is underground parking available, and a wifi, both against a fee. Hotel breakfast was good but a bit on the sweet side. We had dinner in the restaurant once. I think it was the same that is offered with the half board. While the staff was very helpful with regards to dietary restrictions, the meal was very basic, didn't have much flavour and just was not good enough for the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BentOutOfShape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minori
0.1 mi away
Villa Romana Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Palazzo Vingius
Palazzo Vingius
#3 of 7 in Minori
215 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 17 in Maiori
1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Club Due Torri
Hotel Club Due Torri
#2 of 17 in Maiori
584 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
2.0 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#8 of 29 in Amalfi
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Lucia

Property: Hotel Santa Lucia
Address: Via Strada Nuova, 44, 84010 Minori, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Minori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Minori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Lucia 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Santa Lucia enjoys a fantastic location in the charming town of Minori, amidst the imposing scenery of the Amalfi Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Santa Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Lucia Hotel
Santa Lucia Minori
Hotel Santa Lucia Minori, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing