We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Santa Lucia
Nearby Hotels
Hotel 7 Bello(Minori)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Vingius(Minori)(Great Value!)
$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Romana Hotel & Spa(Minori)(Great Value!)
$159
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Europa(Minori)
$76
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,110
$960
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel De Rosa(Maiori)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$106
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveler rating
284
241
44
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
241
44
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroman villathe busfamily run hotelamalfi coasthalf boardhead waiterbuffet breakfasthotel restaurantsmall townair conditioningfantastic hoteltea and coffee makingthe dining room staffmichelin stardeserves a special mentioncakes and pastriesstaff were helpful and friendly
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 583 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We loved this quaint Italian hotel- run by a family with a warmth and genuine interest . We were almost the last guests of the season but this did not impinge . Although Angelo the waiter was a delight the repetitive recycled menu did after 1 week become somewhat boring . However the hotel was adequate and homely - we'd go back and I would recommend it. Minori is charming - hire a car and drive the Amalfi coast road- it's very stunning even in October.

Room Tip: Back of hotel would be quieter
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shazzy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We spent the second part of our honeymoon here, a perfect location, away from the bustle of the rest of the Amalfi Coast. The Hotel was very comfortable & the staff were great. We had a good choice for the evening meal & plenty of it with very good local wine. A good spot for couples or families, with good transport links around the coast. Definately to be recommended.

Room Tip: We had a lovely room at the back of the hotel, with a balcony overlooking the Roman Villa.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed at the hotel Santa Lucia at the end of the season. We could not fault anything that this hotel had to offer. The staff were cheerful and could not do enough to help us out. The food was varied enough, a choice of 2 starters, 2 mains and 2 puddings each evening, we never made a bad choice. Continental breakfast was always fresh. Bedrooms were clean and comfortable. There are no sea views! Rooms at the front have balconies but are facing the road, rooms at the back don't have balconies but look out onto a roman bathhouse which is very picturesque, and quieter.
The location is perfect, a very short walk to the beach and also the bus stop.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank daphnepercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Hotel Santa is a nice, clean hotel with small but well appointed rooms and is very well located on the main street of town. Walk out the door and to the right is the SITA bus stop (which is necessary if you don't have a car), and to the left, less than 100 yards is the beach. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast had a very good selection of items. Minori is part of nice stretch of the coast that is slightly less touristy. Yet it is right below Ravello and only about a 10 minute bus to Amalfi, from which all other destinations are accessible by boat. There is boat service out of Minori in the Summer but it is more expensive and less frequent. Minori is also home to a wonderful restaurant, il Giarndiniello and the best pasticceria on the coast; Sal De Riso. Everything is an easy, pleasant walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Minori is the “door” to the exciting towns in the Amalfi coast, there’s not much to see there but is very close to Amalfi and Ravello (a must), therefore hotel rates were much more affordable than those in the touristic towns. Santa Lucia is a clean and nice hotel with decent service. Once you are there you must go to eat to La Botte, a small, local restaurant around the corner.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AzzRaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews