We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Hotel Santa Lucia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Santa Lucia
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Minori
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed at the hotel Santa Lucia at the end of the season. We could not fault anything that this hotel had to offer. The staff were cheerful and could not do enough to help us out. The food was varied enough, a choice of 2 starters, 2 mains and 2 puddings each evening, we never made a bad choice. Continental breakfast was always fresh. Bedrooms were clean and comfortable. There are no sea views! Rooms at the front have balconies but are facing the road, rooms at the back don't have balconies but look out onto a roman bathhouse which is very picturesque, and quieter.
The location is perfect, a very short walk to the beach and also the bus stop.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank daphnepercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (551)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Santa Lucia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 551 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

Hotel Santa is a nice, clean hotel with small but well appointed rooms and is very well located on the main street of town. Walk out the door and to the right is the SITA bus stop (which is necessary if you don't have a car), and to the left, less than 100 yards is the beach. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast had a very good selection of items. Minori is part of nice stretch of the coast that is slightly less touristy. Yet it is right below Ravello and only about a 10 minute bus to Amalfi, from which all other destinations are accessible by boat. There is boat service out of Minori in the Summer but it is more expensive and less frequent. Minori is also home to a wonderful restaurant, il Giarndiniello and the best pasticceria on the coast; Sal De Riso. Everything is an easy, pleasant walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Minori is the “door” to the exciting towns in the Amalfi coast, there’s not much to see there but is very close to Amalfi and Ravello (a must), therefore hotel rates were much more affordable than those in the touristic towns. Santa Lucia is a clean and nice hotel with decent service. Once you are there you must go to eat to La Botte, a small, local restaurant around the corner.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AzzRaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Minori is a very good Coast location to enjoy the Amalfi seashore, and the easiest reach is using a cart. This hotel is without doubt the best on this site, the rooms are very clean, air working properly, the attention is very good, large bathrooms large and thick towels, there is Wi-Fi (you must pay for this), small plasma HD TV. Offer agreements with sites at the beach for the rental (you will get a place to lay with umbrella and pair of chairs) to enjoy the sea. The breakfast offers pastry and hard boiled eggs.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alvaro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We had rest in the hotel Santa Lucia. Fine hotel and very good personnel.Good restaurant and the wonderful headwaiter. Owners of hotel fine and friendly people with which it would not be desirable to leave. All very much was pleasant. The nature, as in a fairy tale very beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katerina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed here for one week and thoroughly enjoyed our time in this hotel. It is a small family owned and operated property with a great dining room and outdoor patio. We took our breakfast and evening meal here and it was always very good. You had to purchase a local bottle of wine white or red. Since white is more local for this area we found it to be excellent as it was a Ravello wine.
The staff were warm and friendly and very helpful with organizing your day should you need any assistance. If you were leaving early for the day they packed you a small goody bag to send along as your breakfast! English was not too prevalent altho some staff were more fluent than others and in any case the whole staff were friendly and helpful.
Our room was at the front overlooking the street which is a main thoroughfare and quite busy and sometimes a bit noisy. If you kept your balcony doors closed at night it was not an issue although a room at the back would be quieter. We had a king bed and lots of room with good sheets and pillows. The mattress was firm but OK. The bathroom was small but had a good shower and a toilet and bidet. All the fixtures were new and the room was spotless. The maid service was excellent and the room was always clean and tidy. There was also small fridgeobar.
It is excellent value and only a few steps to the beach or the bus stop depending on your preference for the day. A very well run family business which we felt part of by the time we had to depart!

Room Tip: Definitely get a room with a balcony and one at the back would be less noisy altho not good for peop...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Balls99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Minori is a very friendly and family oriented place to spend a week relaxing in the sunshine. The Hotel Santa Lucia only added to the experience. It is a well run, very clean and friendly hotel that responds to its customers requests effectively and offers lots of helpful advice about the area. Our room's balcony faced the front of the hotel however traffic noise did not disturb us due to the very effective glazing. The rooms are large enough and the air conditioning effective although I could have done with more room in the shower.

Evening meal menues always had up to three choices and the food was very good considering the pricing, always freshly cooked.

The area is full of interest, Minori is surrounded by terraced hillsides on which lemons are grown. There are some very good (but steep going) walks to Ravello, Amalfi and Maiori. On our walk to the woods overlooking Maiori we met a farmer leading a pack train of small horses frankly nothing else would make it! We found the combination of one day walking followed by a day lounging on the beach to recover ideal combined with good fresh food at the local restaurants and the hotel just right for two fit retirees.

Would we go back? Yes and would certainly use the Sante Lucia.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank richbub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minori
0.1 mi away
Villa Romana Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 17 in Maiori
1,631 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Club Due Torri
Hotel Club Due Torri
#2 of 17 in Maiori
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Palazzo Vingius
Palazzo Vingius
#3 of 7 in Minori
230 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotel 7 Bello
Hotel 7 Bello
#4 of 7 in Minori
320 reviews
1.9 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Lucia

Address: Via Strada Nuova, 44, 84010 Minori, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Minori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Minori
Price Range: $87 - $723 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Lucia 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Santa Lucia enjoys a fantastic location in the charming town of Minori, amidst the imposing scenery of the Amalfi Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Santa Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Lucia Hotel
Santa Lucia Minori
Hotel Santa Lucia Minori, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing