We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“magical”
other travelers have booked this property
Sea View from the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea View from the apartment
bedroom livingroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Sea View from the apartment
bedroom
livingroom
Livingroom + sea view
Kitchen + sea view
Bathroom
Minori Beach, just across the street
View of Minori town
INFINITY (SHARED) POOL - reachable in 10 minutes walking/2-3 minutes by bus/taxi
NFINITY (SHARED) POOL - reachable in 10 minutes walking/2-3 minutes by bus/taxi
Shared Solarium, located in our complex with the Infinity Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Minori, Amalfi Coast, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Alicia M
England
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“magical”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week and highly recommend it. Minori is a delight - unspoilt, gorgeous and friendly. The apartment is large, airy, has all the facilities you need for cooking and washing clothes, is clean and well kept, and has the most wonderful view of the sea. We sat in bed each morning looking at the sea and felt very lucky. It was also very cool in the warm weather and we didnt use the air conditioning.

The people who meet you are really friendly and helpful.

The steps described in previous reviews are there and keep you fit. I managed them a few times a day with no difficulty. You just have to stop for a short rest on the way up.

It is situated over a wonderful cake shop which we made plenty of use of! I had been worried that sound might travel and create noise in the apartment. This did not occur at all - there was no noise from this cafe.

We headed up to the swimming pool twice. WOW!!!! An infinity pool looking straight unto the sea. It was paradise. Yes the walk requires you to use the road for 100 metres but the locals walk on the road and we were happy doing this.

The bus stops right outside so we took a day trip to Amalfi by local bus.

We loved this apartment and felt very lucky that we'd found it.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Kingstown
Reviewed December 5, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dave H
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Roof top view of Minori”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The Ciliegia apartment is very well located for access to the Amalfi coast been in the centre of Minori. Once you have mastered the 124 steps (Amalfi Vacations do mention this!) you are greeted by a well equipped 1 bed apartment with 3 rooms plus a bathroom.You have all you need there (dishwasher, washing machine, aircon etc) and the apartment is very clean and smart. You have lovely views over Minori bay and easy access to local shops and the centre of Minori. We had a relaxing and lovely stay at the apartment. There is easy access to the beach (2 minutes away) and the bus stop for accessing the rest of Amalfi coast is just down the road. Towels and sheets are changed every 4 days. Amalfi Vacations staff are great and very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location, quiet and relaxing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut, USA
Reviewed August 26, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael_S...
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Minori Heaven - so true”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We just came back from 18 days in Minori and we already miss it. One review from last year said "Minor Heaven" - and that is so true. It was our first time on the Amalfi Coast so it was a little bit of a coincidence that we ended up in Minori and the Ciliegia Apartment. But it was just so perfect - the apartment is fantastic both in quality and location - Franco, Norma and Vincenzo from Amalfi Vacation was so helpful in every aspect and made this vacation the best ever. Minori is just a gem - we were there in June and there were very few turists at that time. We were met be so many friendly local people there: restaurant workers, bakeries, butchers, tennis court hire and so on.
I can highly recommend this apartment and town - and we will be back soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the apartment and Minori
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluecloud...
NJ
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sunny, breezy, spotless beach condo”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This one bedroom unit is located on the fifth (?) floor of a walkup. It is quite spacious and should easily accommodate couples or families with two kids. Everything is spotless and looked brand new. Kitchen has practically all the utilities you need if you cared to cook. There is WiFi service, but you need to be situated close to the front door for good coverage :-) . The small window-balcony provides an unobstructed view of the beach which is only 20-30 yards away. The beach has a free public section as well as a private area where you can rent umbrellas and beach chairs for about 5 euros a day.
Minori is a cute, small village. It is made up of practically two streets. It is home to at least a dozen restaurants. Of those, Giardiniello's proved to be our favorite with excellent pasta and seafood choices.
From Minori you can easily take buses to much busier nearby towns of Amalfi (15mins) and Positano (1hr). There is also a very steep walk up to Ravello (~1.5hrs) where you can catch stunning views of the coast. Make sure to visit the gardens at the Villa Rufolo (just google it). It will give you many photo opportunities especially later in the afternoon when the sun is not harsh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseHum...
Stellenbosch, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Minori Heaven”
Reviewed October 12, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
3
people found this review helpful

The Ciliegia apartment in Minori felt like home away from home. Apart from an excellent view of the ocean and mountains, the apartment was beautifully, spotless and offered us all the facilities we needed. The town of Minori is a little gem, lively without the crowds. The locals are friendly and hospitable and we were able choose from a variety of fresh meats and vegetables from the local shops to cook with. The walk to Ravello is a highlight, it's a tiring, steep climb but your visit is not complete without seeing the view from up there. With a daily coffee at Bar Bambi, fresh seafood at Midnight Sun and ice cream on the beach, Minori felt like heaven to us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from all the rooms of the apartment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing