We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true gem of good food on the Amalfi Coast”
Review of Il Giardiniello

Il Giardiniello
Reserve with
Il Giardiniello is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Minori
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $70
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A true gem of good food on the Amalfi Coast”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Ristorante Giardiniello is a fabulous restaurant in Minori specialising in the local produce of Costa d'Amalfi. It is definite must to visit if you are in the area - you won't be disappointed. The food is amazing and the hospitality offered by brothers Antonio and Giovanni is unsurpassed. The limoncello made by Mama Di Bianco, served to patrons after their meal, makes the whole at Ristorante Giardiniello very memorable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gloss_Vegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,713 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    992
    476
    154
    60
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Street, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Friendly, family-run restaurant with tasty food”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Visited 3 times during our stay. Always pleased with our food choices and excellent service. Nice environment to share food and wine with family and friends, too. Obviously well-managed and has a passion for good food.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank andyshepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Lived up to its reviews”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Minori is quite a small town and it was a pleasant to find this super restaurant.
The table we had booked was outside but due to a large family gathering including accompanying children we changed to the inside.
The restaurant is quite pricey and noisy kids running around was a turn off - for us anyway.
The interior was nice and peaceful.
Of the starters we tried the Tuna was superb, 3 modest cubes of the freshest prepared fish you could ask for, very succulent and prepared/ presented with a great deal of TLC.
Having read great reviews of the entrecôte it didn't disappoint, full of flavour and cooked to perfection.
If your staying in Minori do treat yourself to this delightful venue

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlanAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Absolutely heaven”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The food at Giardiniello is absolutely fantastic. The mozzerella - and especially the Buffalo one - is magnificient, their gnocchi is outstanding, and their meat is above high standards. Actually, the meat, and the entrecote in particular, was heavenly. And their lemon sauce.... now I want to go back. We went to Giardiniello three times during our one week stay in Minori. They have a great atmosphere, the personel is really, really kind to and aware of their guests - in particular, I would like to mention Antonio who did an amazing job to give us an unforgettable experience. We can really recommend this place to others.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joachim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Giardiniello”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff and a great atmosphere, I had Scialatelli and my wife had seafood risotto, both cooked to perfection! Definitely a must do while in this area.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Giardiniello also viewed

 

Been to Il Giardiniello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing