We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real relaxing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Il Campanile
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We spend one week in villa Ibiscus, stunning vieuws over the village the see and Ravello! The owners were very helpfull with luggage tranfer 184 steps up to the apartment. The first evening we had an excellent meal made by the owners. Prices are reasonable. Self made wine and marmelade are delicious! Transport from the apartment to the village is easy, the bus runs every hour. If you want to relax, you can lie in the hammock under de lemon trees.
If you are looking for a lazy holiday, this is the address!!

Henk en Wilma Bos
Netherlands

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hake911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 34 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2011

We stayed four nights in the Ibiscus apartment and had a very relaxing and comfortable stay. The apartment was clean, fresh and airy with a kitchen fully stocked with all the essential cooking equipment. As the review below mentions, both apartments are blessed with probably one of the best views of the Amalfi coast. We sat on the loungers outside the house to watch the stunning sunset every evening. The owners Salvatore and Ornella gave us a very walm welcome and cooked us a superb four course dinner complete with a carafe of Salvatore's red wine produced on site! We also purchased some of their own fresh produce (tomatoes, aubergines etc..) to cook with. The climb to the apartments is demanding but you do get used to it after a couple of goes!

The site is a short walk or minibus ride (which leave hourly during the day) from Minori further down the valley, which is very nice little town with a wide range of food shops and cafes. There is also a beach which was not as busy as the beaches in the more touristy towns further up the coast. The people are very friendly and the atmosphere is super laid back. The SITA bus service is reliable and nearby Amalfi and Ravello are easily reached. There are also some spectacular walks possible from the site, but they involve a lot of steps and are not for the faint hearted!

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank giovaniLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We have just returned from Il Campanile and had a enjoyable stay. Ornella and Salvatori are very welcoming and made us feel very much at home. We stayed at flat Artensia which had amazing views of Minori and Ravello, the flat was clean and well presented. Yes, there are a lot of steps which is a bit daunting when we arrived, but we quickly got accustomed to. Salvatori picked us up in Amalfi and helped us with the luggage so this was not a problem. However we would not recommend for families with very small children or if you have a weak knee! On a day to day, the flat was within a 10 minutes walking down steps to Minori. To return, a mini bus runs hourly and it is easy enough to time your return, (the bus leaves from the main piazza which has lovely bars where you can enjoy a cold beer whilst waiting, if you have to)

Minori is also well connected by Sita buses to others Amalfi towns. Minori is a real Jewel in the Amalfi coast, gorgeous unpretentious and welcoming. We would definitely come back.

Room Tip: The flat below had sun loungers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Travellinghillberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We were blown away by this amazing picturesque place. One of the owners, Salvatore, met us in the village of Minori where he led us up a hill (we followed him in our car). We parked at the base of the camp and he carried our bags up quite a few stairs (200 or so). It was dark, so we didn't quite know what to expect when we woke up the next morning. Salvatore gave us the tour of the place; bathrooms, a kitchen, showers, the works. (Keep in mind this is not a 5 star resort, so if you have basic needs, they have the basic amenities). We set up our tent at night, and when we woke up, we were AMAZED by the view. A short drive into town or shuttle, or Salvatore can drive you down there. The following night we made our own dinner up at the campsite from produce and goods bought at the local shops. The next day we walked to Amalfi, took a bus to Ravello, and walked the 1207 stairs from Ravello back to Minori. Our last night there Salvatore and is wife, Ornella, cooked us a private, amazing, delicicious home cooked meal. It was 5 courses, wine and appertivos included. There was an amazing pork steak, grilled veggies, pasta with home made tomato sauce, macedonia for desert. WE FELL IN LOVE WITH THIS PLACE AND WILL DEFINITELY RETURN. WE RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE GOING TO THE AMALFI COAST. SO PERFECT!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jlauren22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights. The owners were very welcoming and fed us two wonderful meals in their open air kitchen/eating area. There was a bus strike on and they came and picked us up in Amalfi without hesitation. The views are unmatchable. The little house is indeed up many steps, and I don't recommend it for people who want to get out of their car and walk right into a room, but if you don't mind a little climbing,, the spot itself is worth it. (They carried the heavy luggage, too!) The house is surrounded by lemon groves, no cars can be heard nearby, an occasional goat, birds singing. Ravello is on the opposite hill at the same height. I want to add that we were glad we stayed in Minori rather than Amalfi or Positano, which were crawling with American tourists and had a very different feeling, not nearly so intimate.

Room Tip: We stayed in Hibiscus, which has a terrace facing the ocean, Minori, and Ravello. I don't know...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juanalajj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 13Marina09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Una terrazza bellissima!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Leif S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minori
0.4 mi away
Hotel Santa Lucia
Hotel Santa Lucia
#1 of 7 in Minori
561 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Romana Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Palazzo Vingius
Palazzo Vingius
#3 of 7 in Minori
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#7 of 7 in Minori
439 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hotel 7 Bello
Hotel 7 Bello
#4 of 7 in Minori
324 reviews
3.3 mi away
Agriturismo da Regina
Agriturismo da Regina
#2 of 9 in Tramonti
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Il Campanile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Il Campanile

Address: localita Annunziata, snc, 84010 Minori, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Minori
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Minori
Price Range: $55 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panoramic farm with two holiday houses and a large camping area for tent ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Il Campanile Minori, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing