We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Cartotrekking tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Cartotrekking
from $67.32
More Info
from $228.22
More Info
from $21.68
More Info
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
82
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
82
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews path of gods guide ravello valley hike steps mills marco plants lemon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 89 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

We just did this tour from Ravello to Amalfi thru this company.. our guide Enzo was the best. He did not go too fast and we had lots of stops for a little history of the area. It was a lot of walking up and down steps wear good shoes for trekking! It was worth every step! Enjoyed the beautiful scenery away from the crowds! Thank you Enzo for sharing your beautiful country with us!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank nancyjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017

My husband and I booked this tour last minute - it was Fantastic! Our guide was Gianluca. He met us at the bus stop in Agerola making the start of our tour very easy. He is very knowledgeable about the local flora and fauna ( picking samples and explaining) and has a true love of the mountains! A marvelous tour with stunning views and a great guide!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank JLKB25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017 via mobile

What an experience! Escape the crowds of the Amalfi coast for a 3 hour hike through the mountains. Not to be missed and ask for Enzo as your guide - you won't regret it.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017

Enzo, our guide was passionate, knowledgeable and patient. Enzo's passion for the area was evident as he described in detail the beautiful terraced countryside of the Amalfi valleys; describing the history and current use. (The son of a farmer he has learnt first hand the challenges and rewards of the land of this area.)
The opportunity to explore these paths trodden largely only by locals, with views of the Amalfi lemon groves and market gardens leading to the wonderful town of Ravello with it's historical and beautifully preserved villas and charming character. We completed our round trip walking back down to the tiny hamlet of Atrani seeing new sites and vistas. The pace was determined by us - as fast or steady as we liked.
We would highly recommend for anyone visiting Amalfi. (If Enzo is your guide, do ask him about his vintage Vespa he uses to drive the twist road from Positano to Amalfi).

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017 via mobile

Cartotrekking is great. Quick to respond with useful information, great website and fantastic guides!
Gianluca took me on Friday on the path of gods. It was wonderful. Gianluca knew so much about plants, history and every possible mountain in the region. I extremely enjoyed the time with picturesque views and unforgettable scenery. Highly recommended! If possible not at the weekends! As there are too many people on the trails.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank LucyFrankfurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews