We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, but not super special” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Due Torri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Due Torri
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Agerola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great, but not super special”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

This hotel was by all means a great one. It had everything you would want in a hotel. The room was clean and nicely decorated. It was quiet even though there were lots of kids and large tour groups staying that night as well. We had a nice balcony looking out at the mountains and the location was good for the Walk of the Gods hike.
hey served dinner in the restaurant and my only complaint is that we were forgotten at dinner largely because there were two tour groups of 20 dining in the restaurant that evening as well. It lacked the personal feel (and personality) of other places in the region. Might be a better place for families.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    75
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
52
95
21
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Americus, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

a ma zing we spent a week here with friendly staff,spotless rooms but most of all, the best food in italy
go for the crepes
pasta
and YOU MUST TRY THE CRAZY WATER FISH!!
i can't wait to go back and swim in the HEATED pool!!

Room Tip: the ones with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunnysmiles2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Le Due Torri is a great base for hikers, you will be in heaven walking the mountains above the Amalfi coast. It is situated in Bomerano, Agerola where the famous hike "walk of the gods" begins...a must do for absolutely amazing views of the coast! Nicola and Giovanni are the brothers who own and run the hotel, Giovanna and Giuseppina are the breakfast hosts who always have a good morning smile. Eduardo, the hotel tour guide, driver, capitan, man of all trades, a great guy to ask about anything. They all go out of their way to make you feel welcomed and ensure that all your needs are taken care of. The rooms are clean and comfortable. There is wifi throughout the hotel. They also have a small pool and patio which looked inviting but unfortunately when i visited in March it was still too cold to be open. A great place to rest, more than plenty of food to eat and a very lovely family that goes the extra mile to help!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbarabbq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

The hotel is family run they give you loads of food excellently cooked, and good service and are ever welcoming. Ingredients for the food come from the local area. The rooms were immaculate and the hotel uses solar energy so is eco friendly. You have switches by the bed so you can turn off the main light without getting up. The room I was in had a safe and tv and it was possible to access WiFi in there I could upload photos taken on walks at the end of the day. Shampoo and soap and some showercaps provided. Blankets in the rooms as well some drawers and a wardrobe. Overall a very pleasant place to stay nice views from some rooms. Was sad to leave, people in the village also friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faye E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

If you want to spend a week on some of the most amazing coastal trails on foot in Italy this place is gonna provide you with pretty much anything a hiker needs. The little family run business is not just a business it's a family and when you end up there you understand that the family looks after the family guests in a most freindly and professional way. This wonderful staff is very warm hearted kind and full of the italian passion to provide a guest what he needs. Even for those suffering from food allergies will be taken care of. Needless to say you should try the kitchens (green olives) the most amazing olives you have ever ate. The hotel is located in a small mountain town which gives you access to some of the best hiking trails in the area. The rooms are very clean and provide a full wifi access. The cooking demonstrations are a must see for the chef really has fun with his guests and the pizza man uses Manitoba flower yes fellow canadians you are ready that right the italian pizza has Manitoba flower in it. All in all you want to find a great hide a way they will provide you with all the service you need. The hotel has a driver named Edwardo who speaks very well english and the guy can pretty much organise whatever extra you are looking for in the surrounding area. All in all this place deserves a great thumbs up as your starting point for accessing the coastal trails and coming home at night to mama's kitchen to relax and get a great nights sleep to head out the next day. We really enjoyed this place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bettina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

The stay at the Due Torri contributed to how great the stay in this party of Italy was! The family is warm, welcoming and goes out of their way to be helpful and provide a comfortable environment for all of the guests! Getting to know the family during my time in Agerola really added to how truly great the experience was. For the time I spent in the hotel, I was made to feel like a member of the family and deeply appreciated all of the assistance I was given, in the means of tips on things to do, what buses to take or how to understand the bus schedule. My experience at Le Due Torri really set the tone for the rest of the trip and everything about it was top notch! One of my best travelling experiences!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Menna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
122 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Due Torri over the New Year's holiday and really enjoyed ourselves. Agerola is a nice mountain town that leads to the cliffs of the Amalfi coast - people ride horses through its streets. The hotel is spotless and comfortable. Breakfast includes freshly squeezed orange juice in addition to the usual cereals, eggs, toast, cold cuts and croissants and the woman who runs the breakfast room starts your day with a smile. The restaurant has some really good options - a pressed chicken dish was outstanding as was their spicy pasta. New Year's Eve featured a tremendous fireworks display in front of the hotel (as well as a 5 course dinner). Best of all, though, when we had a rather serious issue with a rental car, the owner stepped in and solved everything for us, above and beyond service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BostonElsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agerola
0.2 mi away
Rabbit
Rabbit
#2 of 6 in Agerola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holidays Fico d'India
5.5 mi away
Hotel Club Due Torri
Hotel Club Due Torri
#3 of 17 in Maiori
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
1.4 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bacco
Hotel Bacco
#3 of 5 in Furore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Due Torri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Due Torri

Property: Hotel Due Torri
Address: Via della Divina Costiera 11, 80051 Agerola, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Agerola
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Agerola
#1 Family Hotel in Agerola
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agerola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Due Torri 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acampora family is a pleased to welcome you at the Hotel Due Torri. Enjoy the thrill of being guests at a cozy “home”, full of atmosphere and tradition, surrounded by a beautiful and relaxing countryside, in one of the most beautiful areas of the Amalfi coast.The strategic location of our hotel will allow you to easily reach any destination on the Amalfi and Sorrento Coast , Pompeii, Herculaneum and Mount Vesuvius. The Hotel Due Torri *** is located in a quiet, sunny and panoramic setting, surrounded by orchards and vineyards. From the first moment you will leave behind all the stress and worries of everyday life, immersing yourself in nature and enjoying the peace of the Alpine-Mediterranean atmosphere with beautiful natural and cultural landscapes, as well as the pleasure to discover and appreciate the simple things.Enchanting panoramic view over the tops of Lattari Montains, the deep green of the forest, the splendor of the Mediterranean palm trees of the Amalfi bay, not to mention the possibility of many walks and excursions ...Added to this is the genuine friendliness and personalized service Hotel Due Torri*** offers, throughout the year, for you to enjoy a relaxing holiday and rediscover the joy of living.Giovanni and Nicola will be happy to welcome you and give you carefree days,in a unique and genuine cordiality in a family environment, to make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Due Torri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Due Torri Hotel
Le Due Torri Agerola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing