We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent restaurant in the hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Due Torri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Due Torri
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Agerola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
tel aviv
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“excellent restaurant in the hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

We stayed 4 nights (May 2012) in a nice lovely small hotel located in Agerola (Il Principe Resort) and had excellent dinner in Le Due Torri's hotel restaurant. perfect quality/money ratio tasty home kitchen typical locally cooking. worth a try.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shmuel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    75
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
52
96
21
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

This hotel is fantastic. We had an unfortunate experience when my friend had a fall, Nicola one of the owners went above and beyond any expectation. He transported us to hospital and sadly to the airport to come home early. The hospitality, comfort, attention to detail, food, etc etc was the best. We have been left with great memories of our short stay. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank betbil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, england
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

I recently stayed in this hotel for a birthday celebration as a group of ten women. All the hotel staff went our of their way to make our stay enjoyable and were genuinely friendly and helpful.They arranged a cookery demonstration and a special meal on our final evening without any extra charges.The food is superb and wine very cheap with hearty portions.Unfortunately the hotel pool wasn't quite finished during our visit however it will be now and will be a welcome addition after a long days walking.The location of the hotel is ideal for walking and sightseeing although the hairpin bends and steep roads are not for the faint hearted! The hotel was spotlessy clean and well maintained. Although all of the staff were fantastic, a special mention must go to Eduardo who helped make our stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: The three bedded rooms are fairly compact but adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank THETORCHDUBAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

We arrived here by local bus from Amalfi (April 2012) and were pleasantly surprised. Our room was light and airy, with automatic shutters on the window. Nicola Acampora, who with his wife run the hotel, introduced himself at dinner and explained (in broken English) what he was going to cook for us. The dishes just kept coming, traditional Italian cooking at its best, it was amazing, and the local wine very good also. Unfortunately we were only here for one night, but would certainly have liked to have stayed longer. Swimming pool under construction which should be finished for the summer.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

This family run hotel is a extremely friendly, welcoming and comfortable retreat from the exuberance of the Napoli and the Amalfi Coast. They are justly proud of their locally sourced food and they know how to cook it well. Each night we were treated to lovely food and were even invited into the kichen to see how they cooked it. This was excellent - take a look at their website videos. The hotel is well located for visiting both the Amalfi coast, Capri and the attractions in the Bay of Naples. We used minibus and the local SITA buses to get around and this was straightforward.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fychan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

This is very friendly, well run family hotel and restaurant and even if you do not go on the Exodus walking tour (which I did) - it is a good place to explore the Amalfi Coast from. It is a little out of the way, but is more charming as a result and good for walks to Positano and Amalfi.

The food was excellent, especially as a vegetarian I find it difficult to get good food. The staff were incredibly accommodating and after the cooking demonstration, provided extensive typed recipes when asked.

Highly recommend this place, with or without Exodus.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoctorLondoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level Contributor
179 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

Yup, we stayed here on an Exodus holiday too - in fact from Spring to Autumn this hotel is perhaps 80% full of visiting UK hikers. But despite that, or even because of it, the place is a typical family run Italian hotel. Amazing food and cheap wine, comfy rooms and more besides.

The family work hard to exceed your expectations - and succeed every day of the week.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobertAshton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agerola
0.2 mi away
Rabbit
Rabbit
#2 of 6 in Agerola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Club Due Torri
Hotel Club Due Torri
#2 of 17 in Maiori
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holidays Fico d'India
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
1.4 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Locanda del Fiordo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Due Torri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Due Torri

Property: Hotel Due Torri
Address: Via della Divina Costiera 11, 80051 Agerola, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Agerola
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Agerola
#1 Green Hotel in Agerola
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agerola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Due Torri 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acampora family is a pleased to welcome you at the Hotel Due Torri. Enjoy the thrill of being guests at a cozy “home”, full of atmosphere and tradition, surrounded by a beautiful and relaxing countryside, in one of the most beautiful areas of the Amalfi coast.The strategic location of our hotel will allow you to easily reach any destination on the Amalfi and Sorrento Coast , Pompeii, Herculaneum and Mount Vesuvius. The Hotel Due Torri *** is located in a quiet, sunny and panoramic setting, surrounded by orchards and vineyards. From the first moment you will leave behind all the stress and worries of everyday life, immersing yourself in nature and enjoying the peace of the Alpine-Mediterranean atmosphere with beautiful natural and cultural landscapes, as well as the pleasure to discover and appreciate the simple things.Enchanting panoramic view over the tops of Lattari Montains, the deep green of the forest, the splendor of the Mediterranean palm trees of the Amalfi bay, not to mention the possibility of many walks and excursions ...Added to this is the genuine friendliness and personalized service Hotel Due Torri*** offers, throughout the year, for you to enjoy a relaxing holiday and rediscover the joy of living.Giovanni and Nicola will be happy to welcome you and give you carefree days,in a unique and genuine cordiality in a family environment, to make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Due Torri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Due Torri Hotel
Le Due Torri Agerola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing