We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last Family Holiday”
Review of Hotel Due Torri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Due Torri
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Agerola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Banff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Last Family Holiday”
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We have just returned from our family holiday with Exodus and had a great time.
Food great, house wine very enjoyable, staff very helpful and the weather was fantastic, mostly in the 30s centigrade. 100s of photos taken.
Trip to Capri worth doing especially to Anacapri town as this was a lot quieter. Capri tow itself was very expensive - 20 euros for 4 cans of soft drinks at the harbour front.
Amalfi and Positano were beautiful and would liked to have spent more time in Positano.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    84
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
55
104
22
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2011

This hotel was simply fab! Stayed there for a week as part of an Exodus trip. The staff were exceptionally friendly and I felt they genuinely wanted everyone to have an amazing stay! The food was great, the room was a good size and nice and clean!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Stay for a week. Very friendly services. Makes me feel like I'm at home. Love the food - no need to eat out. Just try the pasta and other goodies on the menu !!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamescychu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

This is a family run hotel in the small village of Bomerano in the Agerola region, about an hour and a half drive from Naples airport. Situated above the Amalfi coast, it is surrounded by mountains with lush vegetation. Bomerano is a 40 minute bus drive from Amalfi, from where the other top attractions of the Amalfi coast are easily accessible (Positano, Capri, Ravello).

Don't expect any luxury, the rooms and the common areas are basic. But I really enjoyed my stay there for the following reasons:

1. This is one of the cleanest places I have ever stayed at. The rooms, the garden, the kitchen, everything is spotless and very well kept.
2. The people running the hotel are the warmest, friendliest, most helpful people. They really do everything in their power to keep their guests as happy as possible.
3. The food is exceptional. The chef could easily be working at a 5 star hotel. Just brilliant food! And the pizza on pizza night was the best pizza I have ever had!
4. The breakfast is very good with great variety, freshly squeezed orange juice every day and, on certain days, the chef prepares additional treats like crepes, omelets etc.

The only fault I could find was that I could hear everything going on in the room next to me, which was annoying, especially at night. I still haven't figured out though whether the problem was the soundproofing of the room or whether my neighbors were just too loud.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveToTravel1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We've just returned from this friendly, family run hotel after staying for a week on an Exodus walking holiday. Rooms are a good size and well furnished, some have air-con. Food is excellent and individual needs are met without any fuss. I don't eat meat and was given some excellent meals. I loved being invited into the kitchen to watch chef prepare our meal and personally had a great time making pizza.
Hotel is in a great location, not far from Bomerano main square and the starting point for some great walks.
Lovely terrace to sit on for pre-dinner drinks. Free WiFi is also available from the reception, just ask for the code.

Room Tip: Rooms beginning with 5 have air-con I believe. Rooms at the back of the main block are quieter than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALH57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

This is a superb little hotel, we loved the family who couldn't have put themselves out more to help, but the main attraction is the food. It is absolutely outstanding in its price range, and completely surprising.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytraveller577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I had one of the best experiences staying at this hotel. They were very nice and treated me like family. The food was some of the best I ate in Italy. It is a good place to explore the Amalfi Coast from with good bus routes.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbird31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agerola
0.2 mi away
Rabbit
Rabbit
#2 of 6 in Agerola
257 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Club Due Torri
Hotel Club Due Torri
#2 of 17 in Maiori
583 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Rocce
Hotel Le Rocce
#5 of 6 in Agerola
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bacco
Hotel Bacco
#3 of 5 in Furore
279 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holidays Fico d'India
1.1 mi away
Beata Solitudo
Beata Solitudo
#3 of 6 in Agerola
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Due Torri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Due Torri

Property: Hotel Due Torri
Address: Via Divina Costiera 11, 80051 Agerola, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Agerola
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Agerola
#1 Family Hotel in Agerola
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agerola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Due Torri 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acampora family is a pleased to welcome you at the Hotel Due Torri. Enjoy the thrill of being guests at a cozy “home”, full of atmosphere and tradition, surrounded by a beautiful and relaxing countryside, in one of the most beautiful areas of the Amalfi coast.The strategic location of our hotel will allow you to easily reach any destination on the Amalfi and Sorrento Coast , Pompeii, Herculaneum and Mount Vesuvius. The Hotel Due Torri *** is located in a quiet, sunny and panoramic setting, surrounded by orchards and vineyards. From the first moment you will leave behind all the stress and worries of everyday life, immersing yourself in nature and enjoying the peace of the Alpine-Mediterranean atmosphere with beautiful natural and cultural landscapes, as well as the pleasure to discover and appreciate the simple things.Enchanting panoramic view over the tops of Lattari Montains, the deep green of the forest, the splendor of the Mediterranean palm trees of the Amalfi bay, not to mention the possibility of many walks and excursions ...Added to this is the genuine friendliness and personalized service Hotel Due Torri*** offers, throughout the year, for you to enjoy a relaxing holiday and rediscover the joy of living.Giovanni and Nicola will be happy to welcome you and give you carefree days,in a unique and genuine cordiality in a family environment, to make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Hotel Due Torri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Due Torri Hotel
Le Due Torri Agerola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing