We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic and the highlight of our weekend!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Agriturismo Mare e Monti
Ranked #5 of 36 Agerola B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Authentic and the highlight of our weekend!!!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This was my second visit in just over a year. This time though we were a party of nine. I called in advance and was quickly welcomed by Silvio. He was extremely accommodating and asked if we had any special requests. We did...make it tasty and memorable. He did not disappoint and can recommend with reservation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    68
    12
    6
    2
See reviews for
105
116
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I traveled with my family for a day trip to Amalfi, and we experience one of the greatest dining experiences EVER here at this restaurant. Each course came perfectly plated with only natural ingredients and excellent food. From the mushroom ravioli to the tiramisu, everything was sublime. If you are stopping by the area and would like to experience Italian cuisine at its finest, I highly recommend you visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cweibel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We spent a week there with my partner and had a great time. Silvio and his family make us feel like we were at home. The food was awsome. We came back every night to have diner there. The pasta cooked with love and the romanticn ambiance was perfect for us.
We will come back

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabouck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed five nights in Mare e Monti agriturismo and we loved it. In particular Silvio and Anna, but in fact every single one of the people working there, were genuinely welcoming and generous.
This is the single most important thing which will make us remember our stay fondly.
We had our twin 3-year old daughters with us and they had a great time. The family room was large enough for us, with a great balcony that had the most spectacular view.
The animals on the farm are really interesting for the kids, and the fruit served at breakfast is so fresh, often straight from the farm itself. Dinner was great and very generous - make sure you're hungry!
Be aware that Agerola is high high up the hillside and getting down to Amalfi takes about 45 mins down very windy roads down down down... But there is a good bus service reasonably priced if you don't want to drive.
If you're a confident driver then to drive the roads yourself is super fun but if not you will not enjoy it.
Ciao Silvio!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mrpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

If you want a break from the hordes of tourists and pizza-restaurants at the Amalfi coast, this is the place to be! Silvio, proud manager of Agroturismo Mare e Monti, offers you a slice of the real Italian life. Only an half hour's drive from Amalfi, this is a real garden of Eden, offering you an abundance of fruits, authentic food, home made wine, olive oils and cheese. Anna's cakes are superb. We stayed much longer than planned and loved every minute!

PS
If you can, enjoy the Sunday lunch and taste the real Italy!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anke F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I cannot explain how wonderful our stay was. The farm was a perfect antidote to busy city sightseeing, views were spectacular. The hosts are superb, nothing was too much trouble. I would recommend having supper there each evening nonna's cooking was fantastic, fresh produce from the farm. It was great to wake up hearing the animals, and being free to wander off and count the chickens was a treat, kids staying there would love it!
It location is difficult to find unless you put all the details in carefully! We got lost for at least an hour in a neighbouring village - thankfully weave a 4 x 4 a little car may struggle!
I would definitely without hesitation recommend it to all who want to visit the Amalfi coast but don't want to be in the main tourist area.

We will be back to visit

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floyd, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The inn and restaurant at Mare e Monti are outstanding in every way, but the best part is the enthusiasm and level of service by the owner Sylvio and his family. The farm itself is fascinating and the meals that Sylvio's mother, brother, and sister make from their own produce are wonderful. We ate breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The vegetables, meats, cheeses, and salads were perfect.

The room and bath were terrific. The view from our balcony included many kilometers of the Amalfi Coast.

FIVE STARS!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfsmith65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agerola
1.9 mi away
Serafina Agriturismo
Serafina Agriturismo
#4 of 5 in Furore
186 reviews
6.4 mi away
Farm Holiday Mare e Monti
1.5 mi away
Rabbit
Rabbit
#2 of 6 in Agerola
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Agriturismo NonnoTobia
Agriturismo NonnoTobia
#7 of 36 in Agerola
171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Agriturismo Luna d'Agerola
0.4 mi away
MiraMare Bed&Breakfast
MiraMare Bed&Breakfast
#10 of 36 in Agerola
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Mare e Monti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Mare e Monti

Property: Agriturismo Mare e Monti
Address: Via Santa Lucia 26 | San Lazzaro, 80051 Agerola, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Agerola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Agerola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Farmhouse Mare&Monti Agerola Amalfi Coast Imagine a place where the sea and sky come together... A place where your looks will get lost in the wonders of the Amalfi Coast, the Gulf of Naples and Capri. Our pampered guests will enjoy genuine local products and enjoy wonderful excursions to Amalfi, Positano, Pompei, Naples and other great tourist destinations. Guests can also relax in the quiet of Agerla, or walk along the characteristic "Path of the Gods" that leads from Agerola to Positano or the path of the "Valle delle Ferriere" that from Agerola goes to beautiful Ravello and Scala. You can relive the fascinating story of nearby Pompei. Walk along the charming "Path of the Gods" and see the world from a divine perspective... And serene, enjoy a sunset from our garden. The agritourism is located a few kilometers from the Amalfi Coast. All rooms are equipped with private bathroom and TV, balcony. The restaurant has about fifty seats and the cuisine is based on fresh and genuine products such as beef, pork and lamb from their own farms; vegetables and fruits. The company is family-owned and exclusively manufactures and sells meats, eggs, vegetables, dairy products (mainly mozzarella, caciocavalli, caciottine and other derivatives), produces its own wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Agriturismo Mare e Monti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing