We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best pasta, really nice family”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Da Gigino

Da Gigino
Ranked #5 of 35 Restaurants in Agerola
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
East Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best pasta, really nice family”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed in Agerola for four days, and managed to eat here every day. Massimo and his family were very warm and welcoming, and we really started to feel like this was our home on the Amalfi coast.

My wife and I agreed that the pasta at da Gigino was the best we had during our trip. Go for the rondella and cannelloni in particular. Honestly though, the antipasti and secondi were great too - so just come here and eat!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    111
    17
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“yum!”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

wow yum, great friendly family restaurant, highly recommend if you are wanting a typical non-tourist Italian food.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Emmanuel_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Stayed in the Il Principe resort just up the road from this and we stayed a week on the Amalfi Coast. This was the best restaurant we ate in....nothing special to look at but the waitress (daughter of the chef) was superb and couldnt be more helpful and the food was sublime! Try the lemon veal and finish off the meal with the home made lemoncillo....yes I like lemon but they excel in this!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paulofessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
281 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“A nice family run place”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

San Lazarro is a small town in the hills of Agerola, and you don't go there expecting fine dining experiences. However, if what you do fancy is a decent, local trattoria serving good Italian food, then you will get it at Gigino's.

Not the most inspired menus but the food is of a good quality and excellent value. Pizzas in particular are huge for the price you'll pay.

The service was also very good - the restaurant managed to deal with a large crowd of people, few of whom had any Italian, and get everything right twice in the space of a week.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sionel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Family run and hospitable”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Very nice staff and good hearty food. Mussels and the fried potatoes were very good.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janet1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stelladelsud063, Direttore at Da Gigino, responded to this review, September 24, 2015
Dear Guest
thank you kind review.
We hope to have in our restaurant in the nearest future.
Best regards
Gigino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Gigino also viewed

Agerola, Province of Naples
Agerola, Province of Naples
 
Agerola, Province of Naples
Agerola, Province of Naples
 

Been to Da Gigino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing