We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”
Review of Divina Costiera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Divina Costiera
Ranked #3 of 36 Agerola B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tullamore, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great hotel”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Lovely hotel running by lovely family. English speaking staff. Great room with spacious bathroom. Lovely garden. Great breakfast homemade! Lovely owner who helped us a lot with advice in the future travel. Great place for kids-very safe closed property. Very recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anncho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    30
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
79
115
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunakeszi, Pest, Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We were staying only 1 night (unfortunately) last year at this BB during our trip around Italy. I can say it is one of the best BBs I've ever stayed. We easily found it with the help of GPS. The owner lady greeted us with a fresh orange juice. We booked one room for 4, but she was so kind and offered us 2 nice rooms. Very clean, beautiful garden, furniture, everything is just superb at this BB. And of course the hospitality of the owners, they were doing their best to make their guests feel home. We were advised the places worth seeing, they bought us tickets for bus and also adviced not to go down to Amalfi by car, which was a good advice as we realized on the bus on our way there :) Also, the owner lady adviced we should see Positano (you can go to Positano by boat from Amalfi) and I am really grateful to her for this advice, as this small town is fantastic! Breakfast was just delicious, homemade jams and cakes! They also allowed us to leave the car at BB the other day after check out. Amalfi coast is the most beautiful place in Italy in my opinion and this nice hotel is the best choice, price is also very reasonable comparing to other hotels in the area. We will definitely come back! Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Ahhhhh Italy , ahhhhh Amalfy,,Positano and Amelia.. my first question is why those people are so lucky !!! God give them this PRADISE .....
The BB y Perfect to stay on Amalfy Coast . Is Hard to find but easy with GPS.
The price is perfect(because Amalfy is too expensive), and also you will eat on the restaurant for excellent price, BUT realy Italian Food !!!!The hospitality is great, Assunta is the owner who cook for you and your family...and Angela her dougther is the beauty of the BB ....who hearthbrake my son....please accept him on facebook... She Give us a excellent hospitality and the better TIPS on town........Thanks Assunta and Angela. We love AMALFI !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabriel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Over the years, we have made several trips to the Amalfi Coast. This is the first time we had the chance to enjoy it from "up above" in Agerola and were very pleased with the Divina Costiera. It was an excellent location for excursions along the Sentiero degli Dei, provided easy access to Pompeii and made driving in this less stressful.

Assunta and her husband made us very very welcomed and went out of their way to help us get our daily excursions organized, She made extra effort to provide the kids with her baked specialties and found time to chat at length with us.

The rooms were comfortable and spacious, excellent value for the money, especially for the Amalfi area. The gardens were well maintained and inviting, making it a wonderful oasis during the hot, scorching days.

The Divina Costiera was a fantastic find!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeannew783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roeselare, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Assunta and her daughter angela are the best duo to run a bed and breakfast!!! Everything here is perfect: the rooms are nice and very clean, the breakfast is always an assortiment of sweet, meat and fruit, but what we appreciated most was the hospitallity! We stayed one week and they helped us by anything we asked: nice beaches, busses, boats, ... a place never to forget!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofiafrombelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful rooms, very clean, the hostess is a very good and the family there cares so much for the guests. Realy lovely place and lovely Family. The value for money is very good, highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dadik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I second everything stated by AventureroPolaco in the previous review.

My family of 5 stayed at Divina Costiera for 2 nights in mid-June 2013. These were the first 2 nights of our 14 day vacation. We arrived at twilight and were greeted by Assunta and her son Franco. Upon our arrival they helped us with our luggage and had us sit down for some delicious fresh juice (a blend of strawberry & blood oranges) and desert (homemade cake). As we were travelling with our 3 children (ages 10, 7 & 5) we stayed in the apartment on the first floor (consisting of 3 rooms plus bath). This space could have slept 8. The rooms were very clean and the WiFi was fast and free. Breakfast is included and consisted of a variety of fresh fruit, homemade cakes, cheese, meats, pastries and fresh Italian coffee!

The first morning Angela greeted us with bus passes for the bus to Amalfi. After waiting 45 minutes after the bus was supposed to arrive, we returned to Divina Costiera to get our car. Assunta offered to drive us to Amalfi and then pick us up. We felt like this was way too much of an imposition and it turns out the drive down to Amalfi was one of the highlights. I enjoyed the challenging drive, although finding parking in Amalfi was somewhat crazy. Upon Assunta's suggestion we took the ferry to/from Positano and I highly recommend doing this as the views from the ferry are SPECTACULAR.

That evening we went to dinner at La Casina at Assunta's suggestion. This was BY FAR our best meal in Italy (see review for La Casina under Agerola restuarants)

The next morning after breakfast we drove from Agerola to Pompeii.

If you are considering a visit to Amalfi I highly recommend Divina Costiera. As the previous reviewer mentioned it's cooler in Agerola and MUCH more peaceful. Assunta, Angela and Franco are WONDERFUL hosts and our stay in Agerola was the highlight of our trip because of them!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agerola
0.0 mi away
Hotel  Due Torri
Hotel Due Torri
#1 of 6 in Agerola
286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rabbit
Rabbit
#2 of 6 in Agerola
257 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holidays Fico d'India
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nido Verde
Nido Verde
#1 of 36 in Agerola
417 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa Pendola
Casa Pendola
#2 of 36 in Agerola
289 reviews
1.2 mi away
MiraMare Bed&Breakfast
MiraMare Bed&Breakfast
#10 of 36 in Agerola
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divina Costiera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divina Costiera

Property: Divina Costiera
Address: Via della Divina Costiera 13, 80051 Agerola, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Agerola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Agerola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Divina Costiera 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast Divina Costiera Is a newly built building with all the necessary comforts for spend your holiday in the one of most beautiful places of the World: Amalfi Coast.Located in the Lattari's mountains but a few miles from the center of Amalfi and many other villages of the Amalfi'coast, reached by a shuttle bus or public bus.Our Structure is also within walking distance to numerous hiking and mountain trails to enjoy the unique scenery of this part of the world and feel immersed in nature, one of which is the famous "Sentiero degli dei" exclusive goal for all hikers.The hotel has a private parking area, conveniently located near the room.Start your day with fresh fruit, jams and homemade biscuits in the rooms of rustic property.On request, breakfast is served in your room or in the garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Divina Costiera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing