We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eagles nest”
Review of Hotel Le Rocce

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Le Rocce
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Agerola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The hotel is located about 40 min drive from the city of amalfi and about same amount of drive from the A1 motorway. Hotel has been glamorous place about 20-30 years ago and is now slowly being renowated back to it's former glory. In this way hotel is somewhat mixed consept, lobby area is stone, marble and golden decorations and restaurant also with golden wallpapers.

However rooms do not match this but some of the rooms are nicely modernly renowated with refgenerator, ac and flat screen tv. Everything was superb clean

Hotel has unique location it's build over high cliff and views to the sea and mountains are outstanding. Hotel has good value restauraunt, but make rerservation at the morning so the kitchen is open.

breakfast was ok, nothing special but good for the traveller and plenty to eat, remember to ask real italian coffee and refuse to use the automatic machine, the coffee from that is really bad but staff made coffee is superb! It would nice to have more fresh fruits as they are delicious at the italy.

Hotel and staff is very child friendly, it was a big help with a under year old baby. i really recommend this unique hotel and it's friendly and helpfull staff

hotel has a very nice and new pool area and i really recommend it BUT

Biggest minus is that Hotel wants about 10-15€ person fee for usage of the swimming pool and this was not mentioned not on the hotel website nor booking site (hotels.com) as staff english is quite poor is was very hard to communicate this issue. Also i have not faced never any pool usage fees for the hotel guests.

tip, driving to hotel from a1 motoway is quite easy but to amalfi and positano direction traffic is very unpleasant, bus works well.

Room Tip: -Ask renowated room at the seaside, views are superior! -Hotel asks payment about 10-15e / person f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jugir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldassarre D, Direttore generale at Hotel Le Rocce, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Mr Jugir,

Thank you for having taken the time for sharing your feedback with us.
We are distressed to learn that the stay at our hotel did not meet fully your expectations. We are currently working on upgrading our website in a way that can provide clear information to our guest concerning the pool entrance fee. However, nowadays the hotel offers all-inclusive packages at very interesting rates. We invite you to have a look on our website for more information or to contact us on info@hotelristorantelerocce.com

Concerning the knowledge of the English language of our employees, we are currently introducing several trainings that should bring good results in a short length of time.

We hope you will give us an opportunity to change your perception of our property in the near future.

Sincerely,
Baldassarre Durazzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 117 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

Good hotel, a bit far from the hustle and bustle of the coast through winding roads and lots of narrow turns, and driving is a bit nerve wrecking if you want to have access to the coastal towns. However, for hiking, the location is great as it is a few minutes from Bomerano where the Path of the Gods starts.

Rooms are spacious and clean however the design is quite dated. They have 1970's tiny TVs with only Italian programming and no Wi-Fi in the rooms, so it makes it tough to stay updated on news, or if you are on a semi-working holiday, you won't be able to work from your room.

The pool area is nice however it was surprising that hotel guests have to pay to use the pool and sun loungers. Hotel guests can however enjoy the pool area for breakfast and in the evening for drinks (they make a wicked Aperol). It was a bit disappointing though to have the exact same breakfast every day, the consolation is that they do offer some delicious cakes.

Staff is very nice, super helpful, however they speak mostly Italian with very basic English so communication can be a bit frustrating... except for Salvatore who spoke very good English and made some excellent recommendations from hiking routes, to restaurants to affordable parking locations in Amalfi.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldassarre D, Direttore generale at Hotel Le Rocce, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

I apologize on behalf of the hotel and myself, for the points that you mentioned. We regret that these items didn’t reach your expectations and hope you enjoyed a pleasant stay.

You may be interested to know that we have just launched a comprehensive project reform for rooms which will be finished in a near future. This reform includes the total refurbishment of the rooms as well as improving its facilities such as TVs, Minibars, Wifi and other amenities to be confirmed on our development plan.

We wish to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Hotel Le Rocce in the near future.

One more time, we hope you accept our sincere apologies.

Kind regards,
Baldassarre Durazzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank traveller70190309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jacopo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Tizirelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Stanze vista mare
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Turistaevagabondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank vacanziera788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agerola
0.5 mi away
Rabbit
Rabbit
#2 of 6 in Agerola
269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel  Due Torri
Hotel Due Torri
#1 of 6 in Agerola
300 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gentile
Hotel Gentile
#6 of 6 in Agerola
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Beata Solitudo
Beata Solitudo
#3 of 6 in Agerola
130 reviews
6.4 mi away
Grand Hotel La Sonrisa
Grand Hotel La Sonrisa
#1 of 1 in Sant'Antonio Abate
611 reviews
1.2 mi away
MiraMare Bed&Breakfast
MiraMare Bed&Breakfast
#9 of 38 in Agerola
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Rocce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Rocce

Address: Via Belvedere, 75, Agerola, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Agerola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Agerola
Price Range: $100 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Rocce 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in a breathtaking location right above the Amalfi Coast. It is a very unique building built on top of a rock of 18 meters, with a natural cave that will be your access to the hotel reception. The hotel has 32 bedrooms all in different style and size (according to the price), 3 function rooms with a total capacity of 400 guests seated, a big swimming pool and Jacuzzi, as well as, a pool lounge/restaurant opened during the summer season. The hotel itself and the warmth of the personnel will make your stay a memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Rocce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing