We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Risorgimento
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holidays Fico d'India(Furore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Doria(Amalfi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Saraceno Grand Hotel(Conca dei Marini)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Conca Azzurra(Conca dei Marini)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
37
32
7
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
32
7
4
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 81 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This family run establishment is ideal at the end of a long day's travel.The large restaurant and lounge provides a good choice of delicious food in a comfortable and friendly environment. The staff are only too happy to help with out of the ordinary requests. My wife needed some painkillers and one of the family drove me to the pharmacy in the next village to obtain them. I was most appreciative. No hesitation in recommending. Pete M

Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This comment is strictly about the restaurant because we never stayed at the hotel. I must say that this place had fantastic food, some of the best calamari I've ever tasted, the porcini pasta to die for. Most of the produce is handpicked from their gardens and the mushrooms picked wild in the forest. The fragolino, a sort of strawberry liquor, is also made with hand picked wild strawberries. Its so good we asked if we could buy some from them, but since it is made only for the house, it is not for sale, so they just gave us a bottle. Great food, fantastic owners.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agrinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the most hospitable place with the owners and staff of hotel Risorgimento for 4 nights. The location for our walking tour was perfect away from the madness of Amalfie and Positano. We caught the bus to Amalfie when needed. The room was clean and neat and the meals were magnificent. The day we did the walk of the Gods the hotel owner gave us a ride to the starting point in his own car. We often had drinks at the town square and we always felt safe and comfortable in town. I would recommend this hotel and location.

Room Tip: Our room had a clothes line out of the window and this was used every day as it was quite hot when we were walking.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

My spouse and I stayed at Hotel Risorgimento while on a hiking tour with a group of 10 people from around the world. We stayed at various nice hotels in Italy over 10 days but our stay in Agerola was the most relaxing. The hotel is located high up in the mountains. It took awhile to get there from the coast but once we were there we saw few tourists and it was nice to escape the noise of the cities. The hotel is family owned and our guide was good friends with the family. The rooms were comfortable and simple. We ate as a group family style and they let us make pizzas which was fun. And the pizza was great! The atmosphere was very laid back. The location also had the advantage of being close to great hiking including the Path of the Gods. The trail has fantastic views of the Amalfi Coast. The hotel staff was great.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joel_in_dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We stayed here for a few nights as part of a walking holiday. It is a wonderful, family run hotel. The hotel and the rooms were clean and tidy, the staff were helpful and friendly and the location is just perfect. The hotel is located up in the mountains above Amalfi right in the heart of the walking region. Amalfi was a 50min bus ride away making it very easy to visit, as was Positano and Praiano. This makes it perfect for visiting the main areas but means you can get away from the overly touristy areas at night. If you want a real, honest ‘small Italian village’ experience this is the place. The food in the restaurant is locally produced and freshly cooked. We were even allowed to make our own pizzas. We can’t rate this hotel and the staff highly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Airzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews