We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All the charm of Italy in one place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nido Verde

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nido Verde
Ranked #1 of 29 Agerola B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“All the charm of Italy in one place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Roberto and his lovely family runs the nice,cozy and warm place.We received close supervision, advice where to go, where to travel, restaurants, parking etc.. When I had some problem with the Sim card, he went to the store with us and helped with the solution.Even when we were looking to buy something,he accompanied us and made sure we get along .. He gave us a sense that we have a friend.A friendly approach with an endearing smile..Comfortable beds,clean and comfortable room and bathroom.Very good WiFi.Roberto's father is a baker / pastry chef who retired and make every morning special breads and cakes..Yami..Breakfast made from local products - local aggs, local milk, cornflaks (well, thats not local..:-) ), juice, fresh cofy or tea etc..Just ask, and Roberto shall prepare..Stay in Nido Verde completed the experience of visiting Italy. Thanks to Robeto, his fiancee and family, and to the peaple of Agerola who the were also friendly and warm..Very good value for the money..

Room Tip: higher rooms are more quiet.lower rooms good for handicapped
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank yoav13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    51
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
75
217
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

I would highly recommend Nido Verde to all wanting to stay by the Amalfi Coast! The village of Agerola has all the Italian charm one would hope for, not to mention the exceptional hospitality at the B&B, guests are made to feel extremely welcome by Roberto and his wonderful family.

Agerola is a perfect location for travel links to the coast and surrounding villages and towns not to mention the train to Pompeii and Naples. Nothing is too far away - we had plenty to see and do!

Be sure to book a cooking lesson with Gerado, a truly authentic experience for keen bakers like myself.

Wonderful experience - I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ASR09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We arrived late on Easter Sunday after a nightmare journey to the Amalfi coast. Roberto and his brother Alessandro were really helpful in arranging last minute travel to get to the hotel. Once we got there nothing was too much trouble for them and we were made to feel really welcome (the free limoncello helped!).

Clean, comfortable rooms. Delicious breakfast in the sun on the terrace. We will be going back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

I loved this place, I travelled with my boyfriend as we wanted something romantic, I was a bit worried but Nido Verde succeeded in feeling very special, welcoming and very Italian, you don't need much more to feel romantic!! We travelled from Naples by bus and that trip alone made us feel like we had gone back in time in terms of the scenery, we felt like we were in a film!! Every moment of the holiday was brilliant. The family looked after us, made us feel like we were visiting family members and we had a cooking lesson with Gerardo, not to be missed! Rooms were spotless and very comfortable, breakfast amazing!! A great hotel, go visit....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SophieR470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed for a long weekend at Nido Verde in Agerola, which is only a short drive/bus ride/hike from Positano and Amalfi. We were in shock not only at beauty of the region, but because of the wonderful hotel. This family-owned B&B turned out to be one of the most positive experiences we have had staying anywhere in Europe. Each room has a different artist (we had Klimt) as its theme, with reproductions of that artist's work adorning the walls. Roberto and his family were friendly, kind, and always ready to help and advise us about the many activities and excellent places to eat in town. The rooms are very comfortable, very clean, and all seem to have a balcony with tables and chairs. There is free wifi throughout the hotel. The breakfast featured delicious homemade tarts, coffee, local bread, juice, and cereal. Not only is the B&B comfortable and centrally located in Agerola, it is very close to the start of the Senteiro Degli Dei - the walk of the gods hiking trail (pictures of this are with this report). We simply cannot say enough about the kindness of the owners, the beauty of the region, and the fun we had on the Amalfi coast over our weekend in Agerola.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chuvak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novosibirsk, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is a small family hotel with excellent service. I really liked this hotel! All the staff, and Inga was very charming and friendly. The room was comfortable, clean and tidy. It has a perfect location. Peace and quietness whilst being within walking distance from the charming village. Also perfect located as a starting point to explore other parts of the coast. The breakfast, served at the terrace overlooking the surrounding and the hotel garden with its magnificent flowers and greenery is one of best I have had in Italy. A hotel I really would like to return to. Good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

If Agerola is a hidden gem amongst the jewels of the Amalfi coast (as we have indeed found Agerola to be), Niño Verde is the hidden treasure of Agerola. Agerola and Nino Verde were absolutely delightful and heart-warming, and we would not be able think of the magical beauty of the Amalfi coast apart from the warmth and sincerity we have felt from the people of Agerola, especially from the warm-hearted and intelligent owner of Nino Verde and his brother, Roberto and Alessandro, and his parents, Gerardo and Caterina, the most genuine and pure-hearted people we have encountered. They were always available, making us feel truly at home and well taken care of.

Nino verde is a good home base for exploring the amalfi coast, for there is a pleasant and convenient bus ride down to Amalfi beach during which one can enjoy amazing views of the ocean and the mountains. Also, Sentiero degli dei, which is an amazing hiking path with magnificent views all the way along the Sorrento peninsula to Capri and occasional encounters with local goatherds, is within walking distance from Nino Verde.

Good and fresh air, the warmth and generosity of the Agerolians, hiking paths with breathtaking, panoramic view of the amalfi coastline, local cuisine made with truly organic ingredients - have indeed nourished and enriched our body, mind, and soul. We are so grateful to have found Nino Verde and treasure each moment spent with Roberto and his family. Their warm hospitality and kindness we will never forget...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karissong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agerola
1.1 mi away
Holidays Fico d'India
0.2 mi away
Rabbit
Rabbit
#2 of 6 in Agerola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel  Due Torri
Hotel Due Torri
#1 of 6 in Agerola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
2.7 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nido Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nido Verde

Property: Nido Verde
Address: Via Villani 17, 80051 Agerola, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Agerola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Agerola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nido Verde 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have comfortable and welcoming rooms,all coming with their own private bathroom and balconies.You will find all the necessary comforts: heating, telephone, free WI-FI, cable TV, hairdryer and safe.Choose the natural balconies of Agerola, at the heart of the Monti Lattari, the ideal vantage points for taking in the full splendor of the Amalfi coast.In summer the festivals held here allow visitors to savoir the exquisite local specialties, primarily cheese and dairy products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Nido Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing