We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Rooms Great Staff”
Review of il Principe Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
il Principe Resort
Ranked #5 of 38 Agerola B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We staid here for 1 night during a drive along the coast. It was a great experience. The room was spacious and well decorated. The bathroom was also a good size with an amazing shower that massaged and had ambient lighting. Breakfast on the balcony was very nice. I wish we stayed here for more than one night. A short beautiful drive from Amalfi. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 302 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2012

booked this hotel following Tripadv reviews...did not regret. location is in the center of the peninsula easy to reach and having "star trips" around (Pompeii, Positano,Aamalfi,Ravello, Sorrento, Castelamarre and more).The hotel is located in the small lovely village-Agerolla (650 M above sea level) - one can find the start point of the divine "sentiero degli Dei" 7 Km walking path down to Positano (a word of caution: there are 2000 (two thousands) steps to descend from the village Nocelle to Positano -one needs healthy knees). The hotel rooms are beautiful and comfortable rooms . the furniture was self-designed and each room is inspired by a different Toto's (great Italian comedian) movies. the shower is the ultimate hi-tech available...very relaxing after a whole walking day as well as the queen size bed equipped with separated massaging matrasses. the breakfast is served to the room and in May is nice to have it on the small balcony.
except the traffic noise which diminshed dramatically at night everything was tip-top.
I have never stayed in a hotel that each room has a TV+ PC (Win Vista) with free internet + Wi-Fi...amazing
the staff was polite, helpful in every sense of the word. the owner makes lovely wine which we had at dinner in one of the many good restaurants in the village.
we stayed there 4 nights enjoying it very much.
just came back home carrying with us good memories

Room Tip: ask for room not facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shmuel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Very modern and nice small hotel, near to Amalfi coast. Very spacious rooms, luxury massage bed, nice bathroom with massage and ambi light shower. Free breakfast on balcony, free wifi.

Small hotel, only 4 rooms, very very familiar and unbelieveble how carefull the owners are. Each room has a different design.

We enjoyed every minute of our stay, is a perfect place to travelling around amalfi coast. Highly reccomended !!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulwien1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

I had a superb stay at il Principe Resort. The place is immaculately clean and very comfortable. The staff was immensely helpful and gracious. They provided my every need and certainly made my trip memorable. The hospitality was above and beyond. I felt at home away from home. I would highly recommend this place. Grazie Milena!
Judy S. (New York)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank juvonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

I had a great stay at il Principe Resort. A B&B with wonderful interiors, very good service and some excellent dining at the nearby restaurants. A great location away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The staff made me feel at home just like family. I would definitely recommend this hotel. I'm so looking forward to visit again.
Tessa ( the Netherlands).

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

See my review from last year. This gem remains one of the few places we have been drawn back to visit and stay.

You become part of the village here, yet stay ensconced in luxury.

Milena looked after us like family. Small touches that will make you come back, like her delicious finochieto, grazie Milena! And for the lovely Italian breakfast on the veranda, watching the village go to work.

Agerola is a great place to stay. Do the "Walk of the Gods" down to Positano, and you will want to rush back to the peace of Agerola.

Notice that almost all the other reviews are in Italian. This is a real treasure to escape the tourist traps. Experience it!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Budgie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Wow, one of the best hotels I've stayed in! If you are looking for a true Italian experience staying in the small town of Bomerano will be an experience you will never forget! The hotel is a short walk to the start of the "walk of the gods" path which takes you on a spectacular walk overlooking Amalfi. The walk takes about 4 hours in total to get to Positano but is well worth the trip. Luckily the hotel was equipped with an amazing shower with a number of different modes, inbuilt radio, colour therapy and bluetooth to connect to your mobile phone (although we didn't try this for obvious reasons!). The hotel also had a massage bed with individual controllers for each side of the bed, with various settings to massage different parts of your body. Great breakfast every morning including coffee, cereal, fruit yoghurt, juices etc. In regards to the previous comment about not having a table and chairs outside to have breakfast on, we had a table and 2 chairs for breakfast, as well as another 2 chairs to relax/read in, which were probably the most comfortable chairs i've ever been in.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TroyBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agerola hotels
0.2 mi away
Rabbit
Rabbit
#2 of 6 in Agerola
269 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel  Due Torri
Hotel Due Torri
#1 of 6 in Agerola
300 reviews
0.4 mi away
Divina Costiera
Divina Costiera
#3 of 38 in Agerola
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Nido Verde
Nido Verde
#1 of 38 in Agerola
430 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Pendola
Casa Pendola
#2 of 38 in Agerola
311 reviews
1.6 mi away
Agriturismo Luna d'Agerola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to il Principe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about il Principe Resort

Address: Via Villani 1 | II Traversa, 80051 Agerola, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Agerola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Agerola
Price Range: $75 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — il Principe Resort 1.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Principe Resort is located in the centre of Agerola, between the Amalfi coast and the peninsula of Sorrento, surrounded by the enchanting scenery of the “ Monti Lattari “.It is an island of peace where you will enjoy a relaxing and exciting holiday in a really regenerative structure, thanks to its geographical position not subjected to the bad influence of electromagnetic fields and also to its electrical and hydraulic systems, all set up with geo-bio circuit.The Resort is entitled to the Prince Antonio De Curtis, best known as Totò, icon of Neapolitan tradition and a true passion for the Resort’s owner. The four rooms are jokingly dedicated to four famous films of the great comic actor: “ L’Imperatore di Capri “, “ Un Turco Napoletano “, “ Miseria e Nobiltà “ and “ Malafemmena “; on the walls, paintings recalling scenes of the film.Furnishings, made by local artisans, are modern and exclusive; each room is equipped with: air conditioning, telephone, strongbox, satellite and land-based digital TV, Pay TV, DVD player. Guests will be able to enjoy a quiet stay in a homely and welcoming atmosphere, and make the most of our facilities ( quite similar to those of a luxurious hotel ), among which: the multifunctional shower box Jacuzzi, aromatherapy, Turkish bath, music therapy, power fall system, the beneficial wave or pulsing massage made by the vibrating plates of Benergy, which are inside the mattresses, changing your sleep into an unforgettable “ night wellness “.Beauty treatments, fitness, massages and room service make this resort unique and refined, a little first-class hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your il Principe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing