We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leonardo's e squisito!!!”
Review of B&B Leonardo's

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Leonardo's
Ranked #12 of 38 Agerola B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed three nights in beautiful San Lazzaro at Leonardo's Pensione in September of 2013.... one word: INCREDIBLE!!!!

It takes some planning to get here, we wound up making the mistake of taking the train to Salerno and then taking the bus to Amalfi, and then another bus to Agerola. We failed to realize that the Agerola bus would take us literally to Leonardo's doorstep and so we exited the bus prematurely. Realizing our mistake, we called the owner, Lorenza, and within 5 minutes, he was there to pick us up to our surprise and RELIEF!

The next morning took our breath away when we awoke to the stunning cliff side view of the Amalfi coastline. Minutes later, Lorenza (Enza) had made us espresso and fresh brioche with nutella to compliment the stunning sunrise view.

The rooms have a very comforting feeling to them with private balconies overlooking the above mentioned views. It was obvious that the room had been furnished with detail and care with real Italian antiques. But again, the private balcony with one of the most breathtaking views was a highlight of our honeymoon.

The buses were very easy to understand so that we could get to Positano, Sorrento and Amalfi and Enza hooked us up with a scooter rental. The roads in Amalfi are a bit intense, so try not to make this your first time on a scooter.

In addition to the Pensione, Leonardo's features an elegant 5 star restaurant. As was with the rooms, it was obvious that the designer had gone through great care to select the furniture and decor of the restaurant to give it a regal feel. As for the food, exquisite!!!!

5 stars for Leonardo's Pension!!! We were sad to leave, but we will come back!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Martix08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ivanatoti56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vincenzo_pisacane, Proprietario at B&B Leonardo's, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ferdinando E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vincenzo_pisacane, Proprietario at B&B Leonardo's, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank coop2003Arezzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vincenzo_pisacane, Proprietario at B&B Leonardo's, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Annalisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Rosanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agerola hotels
1.3 mi away
Rabbit
Rabbit
#2 of 6 in Agerola
269 reviews
0.1 mi away
MiraMare Bed&Breakfast
MiraMare Bed&Breakfast
#8 of 38 in Agerola
153 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nido Verde
Nido Verde
#1 of 38 in Agerola
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Agriturismo Luna d'Agerola
0.4 mi away
BB Santalucia
BB Santalucia
#10 of 38 in Agerola
73 reviews
0.3 mi away
Agriturismo La Baita
Agriturismo La Baita
#4 of 16 in Agerola
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Leonardo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Leonardo's

Address: Via Miramare 17, 80051 Agerola, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Agerola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Agerola
Price Range: $81 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your B&B Leonardo's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing