We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveler rating
130
47
12
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
130
47
12
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking group wine tasting san lazzaro walking holiday packed lunch cakes family run olive oil pasta three generations short walk down the hill salami welcoming family amalfi coast own produce seven nights tea coffee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 198 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2019

This was my second time staying at Luna d’Agerola, and once again I had a fantastic, genuine Italian experience. The entire family that runs the place is incredibly welcoming and go out of their way to get everything right, even with the language barrier. The food is authentic and unbelievably good, and the rooms are very cozy, well kept, and clean. I’d definitely come back again, and recommend it to everyone who is planning a trip to Agerola and the Amalfi coast. Grazie Valentino, Ferdinando and Giovanna for the hospitality!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank gabrielvivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights in Luna d'Agerola and we couldn't have asked for more. The personnel were friendly and welcoming, the food was delicious (best red wine in town!) and the room was comfortable with a gorgeous view. Couldn't have asked more! We highly recommend it!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Orsikita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

Clean, traditional, peaceful farmhouse location. Home grown and home made food. Beautiful views of the mountains and the sea. Good links to popular tourist spots. I had a lot of fun doing the cookery class that they put on. The family have other establishments nearby where there was a wine tasting night. You could pay €5 for packed lunch if needed. Nothing was too much trouble.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Agnessnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

This was a great place to stay for enjoying local food and hospitality. The family made us most welcome. It was a pleasure to experience local life rather than a use a hotel.
Ideally situated for walking.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

We joined a walking holiday based at this family run agriturismo. The en-suite rooms are comfortable farmhouse style. A good breakfast buffet was provided each day and most days we had a packed lunch and excellent dinner. Much of the food was grown close to the houses owned by the extended family.
The location is high above Amalfi and superb views are available nearby and on walks from the house. There are a few shops in the village and a bus service down to Amalfi, where there are boat trips to Capri. We also walked down (lots of steps) to Amalfi one day. We also did 'the walk of the gods' one day.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank PeterJEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews