We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing value”

Trattoria Fore le Mura da Franchino
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Assergi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $28
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located in Assergi (AQ), on the slopes of Gran Sasso, the Trattoria Fore le Mura offers a comfortable and friendly environment where you can taste the typical dishes of the local cuisine of L'Aquila and Abruzzo. Tasty dishes at very affordable prices!
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Had great lunch. Imaginative antipasto inc aubergine, chick peas, bruschetta, salad. Primo of spaghetti alla chitarra con funghi. Secondo comprising massive barbecued beef steak with tomato salad. Coffee, bottled water, good red wine. Great service. 22 euros. Best meal out I've had in a long time.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank EAWDidsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (633)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 633 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2018

we arrived hungry to Assergy, and received a local recommendation.
The place is nice - and the food is just perfect!
I think I had their the best Ravioli I ever ate (and believe me I was in many places around the world).
The food was delicious, the desert was average - but no complaints..
Highly recommended!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Liza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018

We had a reservaties. When we arrived the owner die nog give us any explanation. We were not so hungry and ate only the antipasti and had to pay the whole menu.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Bart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

Driving from Rome to Ancona, decided to have a stop in this little village that for sure was a fantastic decission. Stopped by this little coquette restaurant, ordered beer and cappuccino 1.50€ each. And got on behalf of the house some bruschette with tomatoes and mushrooms and with few meat balls. We didnt realize at first, so when he asked if we want more, we said yes, we thinking that is fine, it should not be more than few euros.To be honest, it was the perfect brunch and the owner attitude made us feel really good! Grazie mile Tratoria Fore!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank anytaa2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

... this is probably how it would have felt like, coming back home! Home-cooked Abruzzian cuisine. Not fancy, but very genuine, and delicious! Well worth a detour! You won't be disappointed!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Hans J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Fore le Mura da Franchino also viewed

Assergi, Province of L'Aquila
Assergi, Province of L'Aquila
 
Assergi, Province of L'Aquila
L'Aquila, Province of L'Aquila
 
Assergi, Province of L'Aquila
 

Been to Trattoria Fore le Mura da Franchino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing