We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IBIS HOTEL DUBLIN”
Review of Ibis Dublin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Dublin
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Clondalkin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sligo, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“IBIS HOTEL DUBLIN”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The staff of the Ibis hotel were friendly, polite, & glad to help. The location is good, not to far from the city centre, the hotel is close to the Luas line, which was good.

The room was good, no complaints, the bed was good, the shower was excellent.

It is a very good hotel, no complaints.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank kleslie115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISDUBLIN, Duty Manger at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Many thanks for all your positive comments regarding both the bedroom product and the friendly service you recieved. We do hope that you stay with us again in the future.

Sharon Hoyte
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    703
    353
    102
    70
See reviews for
459
526
137
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick
Level Contributor
100 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Very convenient to tram although walk at night from tram over the bridge to the hotel was a bit unsettling. Very clean. Room was spacious , had double and single bed
Good value at €46 per night. I didn't avail of any food there as I had eaten in city centre.
Ensure your parking permit is displayed as claming is in operation.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank JKLimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISDUBLIN, Duty Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Many thanks for your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. I do appreciate your value for money you received and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sharon Hoyte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The Ibis is very easy to access and is near Luas for travel to City centre. if you have a car, the M50 is beside the hotel, making it so easy to access any part of Dublin.
The hotel is basic but clean and and is excellent value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank DancerCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISDUBLIN, General Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you very much. Your positive comments are very much apreciated. Yes we have a great location with the Airport and the city Centre are only at 25 minutes by Luas Tram.
We hope we will se again in a near future.
Kind regards
Patrick Le Henaff
General Manager
Ibis Hotel Dublin West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2013

It was our third stay as a family in this Hotel.

What I noticed was that even the hotel was very busy the quality of the service, food etc was excellent. The staff are extremely nice and very helpful. It is also a great location very convenient to Luas Station.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Eeva111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISDUBLIN, General Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your great comments. We are very happy to see you had a very pleasant stay Ibis Hotel Dublin West.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards
Patrick Le Henaff
General Manager
Ibisn hotel Dublin West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I was actually yelled at by the girl at the reception desk for walking towards what I thought was a machine for buying a soda. She screamed at me, an elderly lady of 72, and told me that they would bring me my coke. Well, so put a sign on the door not to enter. The coke was over priced by the way. Rooms need new carpets, a real disappointment.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank scattinisf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISDUBLIN, General Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Madam,
I am very sorry if you did not receive the very friendly and helpfull service that our staff provide on daily basis. When you approched the "non public" bar area this made the staff to react quickly. I am sorry if this was made in a very unfriendly and abrupt maner.

Thank you for your constructive comments, I will identif the lady concerned and will explained the way to deal in such situation.

Please accept my appologies and I hope to see you again in a near future for a "free soda".

Kind regards
Patrick Le Henaff
General Manager
Ibis Hotel Dublin West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We were very happy with our stay at this hotel. It was in a good location - close to public transport (which was necessary as we didn't have a car). The staff were very helpful and provided us with bus and LUAS timetables when requested. It was good value as we got an upgrade on our room and breakfasts were included in the price. We will recommend to other people visiting Ireland.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Dubliner652013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISDUBLIN, Duty Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Firstly thank you so much for all your positive and complimentary comments regarding your recent stay with us incorporating both our good location with convenient access to the city centre and our good value both on rooms and breakfast. We appreciate it sincerely and do look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards,
Sharon Hoyte
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

as approaching to check in! the lady was fine but as soon as my friend started asking questions she looked at her in an informed manner. secondly as we came down to get drinks we apparently owed money and NO we didnt so we stood there for 5 minutes as it was discussed between them people and 'oh sorry' yes well we had to stand waiting! my partner had went down to get an ice bucket to be then told u have to phone down. so came back up phoned down and to get told sorry we have no staff available at the time but then for me to come down and 4 be standing doing othing absolute disgrace it was my partner and her friends birthday. we were looking forward to our trip till dublin, unpleasent staff. refund! but then again ill not be refunded. dont reccommend at all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Taniabelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISDUBLIN, General Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
First of all I would like to thank you for you constructive comments and I am extremely sorry if you did not received the friendly and helpfull service that Ibis profide on regular basis. Please get back to on 01464 1480 to discuss further if you wish so.
Kind Regards
Patrick Le Henaff
General Manager
Ibis Hotel Dublin West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clondalkin
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
#1 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,155 reviews
Red Cow Moran's Hotel
#4 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,057 reviews
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#67 of 151 in Dublin
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
#1 of 1 in Kingswood
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Dublin

Property: Ibis Dublin
Address: Red Cow Roundabout | Monastery Road, off Naas Road, Clondalkin 22, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Clondalkin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Clondalkin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Dublin 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Dublin is located at the Red Cow Junction 9, M50/N7, off Naas Road, on Monastery Road in Clondalkin.GPS LOCATION: N53DEGREE 19.090' W006DEGREE 22.295'Dublin Intl. airport T1-T2 is 15 km from the hotel. "Dublin Coach" operates outside the hotel and is a 20 minute trip from Ibis to the Airport (24/7, € 5,00 per person each way. Luas Tram Station is a 7 minute walk from the hotel. Dublin City Centre is 20 minutes by Tram. The hotel has 150 bedrooms with FREE WIFI, Satellite TV, and free guest car park. The Restaurant serves until 10pm. Snack 24/7. There is a Residents Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Dublin West
Ibis Dublin County Dublin, Ireland - Clondalkin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing