We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis, Dublin”
Review of Ibis Dublin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Dublin
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Clondalkin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ibis, Dublin”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights at the Dublin Ibis which provided excellent service in a clean very well used hotel. The food in the restaurant was generally good although the buffet can become crowded in the 'rush' hour. The new beds are excellent and the rooms clean, some updating is needed in the bathrooms. The staff are attentative, helpful & friendly.
The hotel is located within 6 minutes of the Luas (tram) which runs every 4 minutes in the rush hour & takes about 20 minutes to the centre of Dublin. This service is outstanding provided you can access it, not all hotels have this advantage.
The hotel also has a large car park & the hotel can be easily reached from the M50, Dublin orbital.
Overall excellent value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StanSilversmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISDUBLIN, Duty Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Many thanks for all your positive and complimentary feedback in your comments relating to your recent stay with us. This serves as an encouragement to all our staff and will be relayed to them accordingly. Please note I do appreciate that you found some breakfast times busy however we do try to keep nobody waiting and as you can appreciate people tend to come to breakfast during the same space of time laps so unfortunately this can happen from time to time. I do appreciate your comments also regarding the value for money paid. I do look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sharon Hoyte
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    704
    353
    102
    70
See reviews for
459
527
137
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Cork Ireland
Level Contributor
156 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

We use this hotel if we need to stay overnight in Dublin. Just off the Red Cow it means we don't have to become tangled in the Dublin traffic. Just a short walk to the LUAS (tram) so easy to get to the city .
The rooms are clean and functional and often at a good price if you book on the Internet. Plenty of parking

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank westcorktravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISDUBLIN, General Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your stay and your very nice comments about the hotel. I hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards
Patrick Le Henaff
General Manager
Ibis hotel Dublin West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2013

great hotel!
very friendly and helpful staff.
clean and tidy.
good selection of foods available for breakfast and dinner.
a little far from the city centre, but the tram is only about a 5 minute walk away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank HelloTiki84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISDUBLIN, Duty Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Many thanks for your kind and complimentary comments regarding your recent stay here with us at the ibis Dublin. It is always a pleasure to recieve good feedback and will serve as an encouragement for our staff and management alike. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sharon Hoyte
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Great hotel for convenience, and ease of getting to and fro from the airport (and Dublin)
The staff are always friendly and very helpful. Meals are adequate and good value.
I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Goannamanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISDUBLIN, General Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
This is extremely pleasant to receive great comments and I am very happy to see you had a great stray at the Ibis hotel Dublin. Great staff and good location easy access to Airport and City Center. Thank you. I hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Patrick Le Henaff
Genaral Manager
Ibis hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
58 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stayed here first time for 4 nights in February as I was attending a poker tournament at the Citywest hotel at Saggart. I was pleasantly surprised over the good standard and very good price I got through the website. The breakfast is 9 euros, and it was good enough for me. I did complain about the juices which tasted more like water, and on my second trip in March it was fixed. I came back in March for another 6 nights, so as my readers can understand , this is a very good budget option. I took the Luas tram to Saggart and the taxi back from Citywest costs around 15 euros. The staff are very nice and helpful. The hotel has a PC in the lobby, where you can access the internet for 1 euro pr 20 minutes. I will back next year for more poker !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N0rwegianTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISDUBLIN, Duty Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for all your positive comments regarding both the value for money, your breakfast and services provided by the hotel. It is always a pleasure to recieve positive feedback from our guests and is especially good whenever there was a problem rectified (orange juice). We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sharon Hoyte
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

If you must want an overnight stop this is great. Just off the motorway not far off the motorway, free parking and if you wanted you could get tram into centre of Dublin. Had dinner and breakfast in restaurant and food was fine.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saz500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISDUBLIN, Duty Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. We do hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sharon Hoyte
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The hotel and it's staff were faultless.

At 55euro for a room with the following-
a very clean and comfortable double and single bed,
tea/coffe facilities and a tv (if you need it).
Free car parking tooo.
You could not go wrong

Cannot comment on food or beverages as we did not use them due to eating and drinking our fill in Dublin City.

We used this hotel as a base for attending a concert in the o2

The hotel is easy accessed from M50/N7 junction which it's right beside.

Another plus is that the faultless Luas tram link to Dublin city centre is a mere 5 minute walk from the hotel reception.

The Luas line actually ends at the 02 were we walked 100 yards to it's front door - PERFECT
12 euro bought 2 adult unlimited travel passes on the Luas.

So to sum up.

We saved an absoulute fortune by staying here compared to the crazy hotel/car parking prices in the city centre.

We will be staying here from now on when attending the o2.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISDUBLIN, General Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you very much for the great comments about the hotel. We are very happy to see you have enjoyed a good stay. We hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards
Patrick Le Henaff
General Manager
Ibis hotel Dublin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clondalkin
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
#2 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,156 reviews
Red Cow Moran's Hotel
#4 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,058 reviews
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#67 of 151 in Dublin
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
#1 of 1 in Kingswood
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Dublin

Property: Ibis Dublin
Address: Red Cow Roundabout | Monastery Road, off Naas Road, Clondalkin 22, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Clondalkin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Clondalkin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Dublin 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Dublin is located at the Red Cow Junction 9, M50/N7, off Naas Road, on Monastery Road in Clondalkin.GPS LOCATION: N53DEGREE 19.090' W006DEGREE 22.295'Dublin Intl. airport T1-T2 is 15 km from the hotel. "Dublin Coach" operates outside the hotel and is a 20 minute trip from Ibis to the Airport (24/7, € 5,00 per person each way. Luas Tram Station is a 7 minute walk from the hotel. Dublin City Centre is 20 minutes by Tram. The hotel has 150 bedrooms with FREE WIFI, Satellite TV, and free guest car park. The Restaurant serves until 10pm. Snack 24/7. There is a Residents Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Dublin West
Ibis Dublin County Dublin, Ireland - Clondalkin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing