We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic hotel”
Review of Ibis Dublin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Dublin
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Clondalkin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 16, 2013

If you must want an overnight stop this is great. Just off the motorway not far off the motorway, free parking and if you wanted you could get tram into centre of Dublin. Had dinner and breakfast in restaurant and food was fine.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saz500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISDUBLIN, Duty Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. We do hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sharon Hoyte
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,751)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

830 - 836 of 1,751 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

The hotel and it's staff were faultless.

At 55euro for a room with the following-
a very clean and comfortable double and single bed,
tea/coffe facilities and a tv (if you need it).
Free car parking tooo.
You could not go wrong

Cannot comment on food or beverages as we did not use them due to eating and drinking our fill in Dublin City.

We used this hotel as a base for attending a concert in the o2

The hotel is easy accessed from M50/N7 junction which it's right beside.

Another plus is that the faultless Luas tram link to Dublin city centre is a mere 5 minute walk from the hotel reception.

The Luas line actually ends at the 02 were we walked 100 yards to it's front door - PERFECT
12 euro bought 2 adult unlimited travel passes on the Luas.

So to sum up.

We saved an absoulute fortune by staying here compared to the crazy hotel/car parking prices in the city centre.

We will be staying here from now on when attending the o2.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISDUBLIN, General Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you very much for the great comments about the hotel. We are very happy to see you have enjoyed a good stay. We hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards
Patrick Le Henaff
General Manager
Ibis hotel Dublin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Great location when travelling by car. Free car parking. Only 5 minute walk to the red cow LUAS station (even the little legs could do that) !! No frills accommodation, but cheap and cheerful, very professionally run and VERY comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank mum_0f_f0ur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISDUBLIN, Duty Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Many thanks for all your positive comments regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to recieve good feedback. We hope you choose to stay with us again.

Sharon Hoyte
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Great place to stay in Dublin; service was warm and friendley, room was clean and comfortable, was in a good location not to far from tje city. Meals were great. We used the ibis chain whenever we could throughout our trip

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Janelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISDUBLIN, Duty Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Thank you for all your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. We do appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sharon Hoyte
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Spotlessly clean budget hotel with a good sized room. Large car park. Red Cow Tram station is only a short walk. The only drawback was that the access by car is not easy to find off the main roads without a satnav or very precise instructions - we may have been slow and tired at the end of a journey but we ended up sighting it 3 times before we managed to get to it!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank pthyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISDUBLIN, General Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

I am very glad to see, you have enjoyed your stay for our good location and friendly staff. I am sorry if the access to the hotel has been an issue.
For future reference : SAT/GPS : N 53° 19' 0.90' W 006° 22.295' This will bring you right to the front door. See you very soon...
Kind regards
Patrick Le Henaff
General Manager
Ibis Hotel Dublin West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

A budget hotel with furnishings & rates to match. However if you are just in transit for a night or two it's great value for money which you come to expect with the Accor group. The staff here are friendly & helpful with directions to town. The beds are low quality but for one night we could deal with it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderlust4217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISDUBLIN, General Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you very much for your nice comments about our value for money and the helpfull and friendly ibis team. I am sorry if you did not found our bed as confortable you would have liked.
Please accept my appologies.
Kind Regards,
Patrick Le Henaff
General Manager
Ibis Hotel Dublin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I spent 9 days in the IBIS, Clondalkin, and they were the coldest ever recorded, according to the weatherman!
However, on returning to my room every day, I found a warmth that can only be described as'' homely''. They don't skimp on the heating.! The buffet food was plentiful and variable. Despite having a full view of what must be one the country's busiest traffic complexes, the ambience is private and tranquil.
Staff were helpful and discreet. (I just hope they change the Browser on the
internet facility!)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 572charlesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISDUBLIN, Duty Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for your positive and kind comments regarding both the hotel product, room and breakfast and indeed the friendliness and 'warmth' of our staff. It is always a pleasure to recieve positive feedback and we do look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please note we will note your comments regarding the internet browser.

Sharon Hoyte
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clondalkin
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#69 of 152 in Dublin
1,464 reviews
Red Cow Moran Hotel
#1 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
#2 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,264 reviews
Glashaus Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tallaght
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Dublin

Address: Red Cow Roundabout | Monastery Road, off Naas Road, Clondalkin 22, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Clondalkin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Clondalkin
Price Range: $71 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Dublin 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Dublin is located at the Red Cow Junction 9, M50/N7, off Naas Road, on Monastery Road in Clondalkin.GPS LOCATION: N53DEGREE 19.090' W006DEGREE 22.295'Dublin Intl. airport T1-T2 is 15 km from the hotel. "Dublin Coach" operates outside the hotel and is a 20 minute trip from Ibis to the Airport (24/7, € 5,00 per person each way. Luas Tram Station is a 7 minute walk from the hotel. Dublin City Centre is 20 minutes by Tram. The hotel has 150 bedrooms with FREE WIFI, Satellite TV, and free guest car park. The Restaurant serves until 10pm. Snack 24/7. There is a Residents Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Dublin West
Ibis Dublin County Dublin, Ireland - Clondalkin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing