We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnighter”
Review of Ibis Dublin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Dublin
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Clondalkin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife and daughter so they could attend justin bieber concert it is ideal got the luas across the road at the red cow the staff were more than helpful sat at the bar on my own for 2 to 3 hrs and the female bar staff were so friendly the beds are so comfortable we were slow to get up and leave the next day i would highly reccomend this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iknow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISDUBLIN, Duty Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

I would like to thank you for all your positive and kind comments regarding your recent stay with us here at ibis Dublin. We do note your pleasant stay incorporating both the bedrooms, beds, location and indeed highly important the service and friendliness of our staff. These comments will be passed ontu the staff concerned and I thank you on their behalf. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sharon Hoyte
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,682)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Dublin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

782 - 788 of 1,682 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013

As the Red Cow RA changed a lot in the past few years, we were a bit surprised by the complexity to reach the hotel from Dublin over the N4. Remember to follow the Luas Parking sign otherwise you can easily get lost !!

Hotel car park always had free spaces, the room size is OK but only few storage available for a week in case of a whole family.

Restaurant menu is good but could be enhanced with more choices.

Hotel is a bit far from City Centre but despite N4/N7/M50 proximity, we did not hear the road noise from within the room.

Last, the heating was a basic electric one, no AC in the room.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ThinIsFat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISDUBLIN, Duty Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

I do thank you for all your comments. It is true that the junction and roundabout outside the hotel is fairly new and can be considered complex however we are always at hand to help with any directions needed and our GPS co ordinates are N 53° 19.090' W 006° 22.295'. I must state that we are in a good location for the Luas tram system and there is a bus stop outside the hotel to connect us easily with the city centre. We value all your good comments regarding our room size and restaurant menu but will take all your suggestions into consideration. Please do consider us again if you choose to stay in the area.

Sharon Hoyte
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I stayed for one night only at the Ibis Hotel on Monastery Road in Clondalkin in West Dublin on the night of March the 18th. It was not my first time to stay at this Hotel. Staying at the Hotel Ibis has always been a positive, pleasant experience. If I am travelling to Dublin in the near future, I would hope to stay at the Hotel Ibis again. It is an excellent Hotel which does everything very well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank coldelamadeleine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISDUBLIN, Duty Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

I must thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. We do look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Sharon Hoyte
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Because of a bewildering road layout the hotel is not easy to get to - you can see it from miles away but it's a victim of some interesting new access roads. It's very a much a budget hotel - it's understaffed so waiting to sign in is the norm. I chose to eat in the restaurant as I had a long day and the food was bland but not cheap. When I commented on the quality of the food the waiter not only agreed with my comments but also reduced the bill - the consolation is that it is cheap.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Rojrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISDUBLIN, Duty Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

With regard to the road layout I do apologise however this is not totally under our control but subject to Dublin county council. I must also state that we are always in talks to try and improve this, for your information our co-ordinates for the GPS is N 53° 19.090' W 006° 22.295. Please also rest assured your comments regarding your food and the value for money will be taken seriously. Please note this will be handled by our food and beverage manager. We do appreciate all your comments and strive continously to improve our quality for our customer by taking all our guests feedback into consideration.

Sharon Hoyte
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed here again and was very happy, payed €52 for two with breakfast what more do you want!!! 5 mins walk to the luas and airport bus which suited us perfect, it's a basic hotel but at the price we paid you can't go wrong.

Room Tip: As for rooms at the back so you won't here the road noise at the front
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISDUBLIN, Duty Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you very much for all your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. We do appreciate all feedback from our guests and note that you did mention the good value for money you recieved. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sharon Hoyte
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed 23rd March 2013 and had great experience. We arrived at breakfast time after a harrowing journery from the UK, parked easily and our rooms were ready! Liz on reception was great and check in was really quick. We had lost a nights sleep on the way but were soon well rested and able to function.
This is a budget type hotel so no elaborate fixtures just functional items well maintained. Flat screen tv, mirrors by hair dryer point , no bath but huge shower. Toiletries provided by pump dispenser in bath rooms- ideal. Good sleep quality with no noise from the nearby main road or other guests.
Good breakfast in the morning, free paper to read and smiling staff

Couldn't fault it and would stay again

Room Tip: Near the Luas tram system to get in to Dublin. Not actually in Dublin but close enough
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buychem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISDUBLIN, Duty Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you very much for all your positive comments regarding your recent stay here with us. I will pass on your high praise for Liz our receptionist who I am sure will be very pleased. It is always a pleasure to recieve compliments from our guests and we do look forward to you staying with us again in the future to hopefully pass another pleasant stay with us.

Sharon Hoyte
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Dublin Ibis is a nice and comfortable hotel with a reasonable price. Walking distance to Luas station and 15 minutes ride to the city center. Breakfast Buffet is good and staff are always helpful. Rooms are spacios, clean and beds are comfortable. I can definitely say this hotel is a classic Ibis style hotel where you always get more then what you paid.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Haluk70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISDUBLIN, Duty Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Thank you very much for all your positive and complimentary feedback regarding both our bedroom quality and size, our breakfast buffet and good location providing us with direct links to city centre. We do appreciate all your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again.

Sharon Hoyte
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clondalkin
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#69 of 150 in Dublin
1,389 reviews
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
#2 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,216 reviews
Red Cow Moran's Hotel
#3 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Dublin

Address: Red Cow Roundabout | Monastery Road, off Naas Road, Clondalkin 22, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Clondalkin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Clondalkin
Price Range: $68 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Dublin 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Dublin is located at the Red Cow Junction 9, M50/N7, off Naas Road, on Monastery Road in Clondalkin.GPS LOCATION: N53DEGREE 19.090' W006DEGREE 22.295'Dublin Intl. airport T1-T2 is 15 km from the hotel. "Dublin Coach" operates outside the hotel and is a 20 minute trip from Ibis to the Airport (24/7, € 5,00 per person each way. Luas Tram Station is a 7 minute walk from the hotel. Dublin City Centre is 20 minutes by Tram. The hotel has 150 bedrooms with FREE WIFI, Satellite TV, and free guest car park. The Restaurant serves until 10pm. Snack 24/7. There is a Residents Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, ACCOR, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Dublin West
Ibis Dublin County Dublin, Ireland - Clondalkin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing