We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short walk to LUAS”
Review of Ibis Dublin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Dublin
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Clondalkin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Short walk to LUAS”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed here to attend the Navy vs Notre Dame game at Aviva Stadium. We had a small issue locating the hotel off the M50 but found it eventually. The rooms were clean and average. The lounge downstairs was nice for a late night beer and snack. The wait staff was very accommodating to our children bringing colored pencils and books and even candy. I would advise you to pay in the local currency of Euro not in the currency of where you live, I feel a little duped on that part of our stay as the front desk person pushed the buttons on the card machine for me. Something I should have been more cautious of. It ended up adding more to our stay with a ridiculous exchange rate. Lesson learned I guess. Other than that the stay was nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISDUBLIN, General Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Many thanks for your comments about our staff and the service provided during your stay. Comming from Dublin, South or North of the M50, the access to the hotel is on Junction 9. Follow Naas Rod, Lemerick. Exit just after the Bridge on left and Side (Clondalkin/Luas Tram/Park and Ride).
We hopw to see you again very soon.
Kind regards
Patrick Le Henaff
General Manager
Ibis Hotel Dublin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    707
    356
    104
    72
See reviews for
459
529
139
174
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Hotel is handily located close to M50 junction and crucially has Luas(tram) access to Dublin city centre. So no need to bother about driving into Dublin. Hotel itself was functional, clean and staff were fine. Breakfast no gourmet feast, though. It's good value for a one night stop over.

Room Tip: Our room at the back (so not facing the morotway junction) was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weegie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISDUBLIN, General Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your nice comments. We hope to see you very soon for an other handy stopover.
Kinfd Regards
Patrick Le Henaff
Genaral Manager
Ibis Hotel Dublin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galway
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great low cost hotel. Well run. No problems encountered. Rooms roomy enough very clean and comfortable. Ideal if this is the area you need to be in or need low cost accomodation. Food was reasonable enough, certainly of the average standard for a chain hotel. Brightly coloured cheerful inside. Not easy to find except with sat nav. Staff were warm and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank namrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISDUBLIN, General Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you very much for comments. Great location, 20 minutes from Airport by Dubvlin Coach, City Centre using the Luas Tram. We hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards
Patrick Le Henaff
General Manager
Ibis Hotel Dublin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

If you're looking for one night at a hotel at a cheap price, this is the place. The hotel is very basic. No extras at all. The rooms are a little tired, but for one night it did the trick. Not the best airport hotel, but for a cheap stay it's fine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmaline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISDUBLIN, General Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Ibis Hotel: only great benefits. Great location, 20 minutes from Aiport, 5€ one way by Bublin Coach, 20 minutes from City Centre Dublin, 2.20€ by Luas Tram. City West Convention Center, 25 minutes by Luas Tram. The Red Cow Tram station is at only 5 minutes from the hotel.
Thank you for your commenst.
Kind regards
Patrick Le Henaff
General Manager
Ibis Hotel Dublin West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Once you find the hotel it is very convenient to get to downtown. It took us almost 2 hours to finally get to the hotel.You can see it from the freeway but trying to exit to get to the hotel is a nightmare. They should change the direction on their website. There is no more redcow roundabout as it was replaced by a freeway a while back. It took us less time to drive from Kilkenny than to exit from the freeway to the .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princessleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISDUBLIN, General Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your comments. Access to the hotel: From M50, South or North. Exit number 9, follow Clondalkin, Luas Tram Park & Ride, stay on the left, exit on left just after under bridge, on on the bridge passover the main road ; IBIS is oposite. From City Center Dublin: Follow Nass Road, N7, stay on the left, follow Clondalkin, Luas Tram Park and Ride, exit left after the Bridge.
From Nass Road, Newland Cross, stay on the left, exit just before the bride on bus lane. Hotel is opposite. I hope this will help for future visites.
Patrick Le Henaff
General Manager
Ibis Hotel Dublin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

You would think the IBIS brand offers some guarantee of standard but this hotel took the biscuit. A 'dog friendly' venue, while we stayed two nights we saw at least 6 dogs checking in and one even urinated on the elevator door. The hotel is in drastic need of refurbishment, the room smelled of old smoke, there was mould growing on the inside of the shower, the carpet edges looked like they had never seen a vacumn and lets not even mention the food - luke warm is an exaggeration. We gave our feedback to the Accor online survey and the hotel manager offered a nights refund if we provided credit card details - as this is not possible for an international card, we mentioned an address in Ireland where a cheque could be posted however its been a month and no cheque has arrived. seriously, there are so many better places you could stay than here. IBIS you need to visit this hotel and review.

Room Tip: Somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Imelda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISDUBLIN, General Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear sir, Madam. First of all please accept my full appology for the delay in the refund aggreed. It has now been proceed. If you wish, you can contact me on 00 353 14641480 or h0595-gm@accor.com. The comments made are not the reflexion of our usual good level of service. During your stay we have welcomed participants to a dog Show held in the area. I can only hope to see you again in a near future.
Patrick Le Henaff
General Manager
Ibis Hotel Dublin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Myself and my family stayed in the Ibis Hotel, off the red cow roundabout 18th october for 1night. We were exhausted after travelling for 5hours and arrived 10pm. We had 2rooms booked. 2double beds in each room and travel cot in 1. The rooms were opposite each other, were spotlessly clean and the bed linen was crisp and luxurious. We had a wonderful nights sleep. The following morning we all went down to breakfast, the menu was extensive to say the least. The dining area was spotless and very child friendly. Staff were all helpful and courteous at all times. The 7 of us enjoyed the Ibis Hotel and would have no hesitation in recommending it in future.

Room Tip: We had 2rooms and both were of the highest standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgtcallaghan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISDUBLIN, General Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Ibis hotel in Dublin. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans.
Kinds regards,

Patrick Le henaff
General Manager
Ibis hotel Dublin
Clondalkin
Dublin 22
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clondalkin
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
#2 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,171 reviews
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#67 of 151 in Dublin
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Cow Moran's Hotel
#4 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,076 reviews
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
#1 of 1 in Kingswood
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Dublin

Property: Ibis Dublin
Address: Red Cow Roundabout | Monastery Road, off Naas Road, Clondalkin 22, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Clondalkin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Clondalkin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Dublin 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Dublin is located at the Red Cow Junction 9, M50/N7, off Naas Road, on Monastery Road in Clondalkin.GPS LOCATION: N53DEGREE 19.090' W006DEGREE 22.295'Dublin Intl. airport T1-T2 is 15 km from the hotel. "Dublin Coach" operates outside the hotel and is a 20 minute trip from Ibis to the Airport (24/7, € 5,00 per person each way. Luas Tram Station is a 7 minute walk from the hotel. Dublin City Centre is 20 minutes by Tram. The hotel has 150 bedrooms with FREE WIFI, Satellite TV, and free guest car park. The Restaurant serves until 10pm. Snack 24/7. There is a Residents Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Dublin West
Ibis Dublin County Dublin, Ireland - Clondalkin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing