We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$119
Expedia.com
$126
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
$126
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Kyra404
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

It was alright

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 10, 2017via mobile
They have a restaurant and a little store which is stocked with drinks and food for purchase which is really nice and convenient but I'm not sure if they put us in the old part of the hotel or not but the room was not nice at all. One of the worst I've ever stayed in. Staff was friendly and quick to help you get to where you needed to be but based on what we paid for the room and how it looked I would not be rebooking at this hotel again.
Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephen M, Manager at The Green Isle Hotel, responded to this review
Responded May 12, 2017
Kyra,

I am sorry to read this review and sorry that your experience wasn't much better.
I do appreciate however that you felt that the staff were friendly and helpful.
Apologies again and have a nice weekend.

Regards.

Keith Myers.

Corporate Sales Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$125
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $125
  • Hotels.com
    $125
  • Tripadvisor
    $125
0.5 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
$108
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $114
  • Agoda.com
    $103
  • Hotels.com
    $114
0.8 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Aspect Hotel Park West Exterior
Booking.com
$128
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $128
  • Agoda.com
    $119
  • Hotels.com
    $128
1.9 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$96
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $96
0.8 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Red Cow Moran Hotel
Vio.com
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
1.7 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
  • StayForLong
1.3 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$150
$119
  • Expedia.com
    $126
  • Hotels.com
    $126
  • Priceline
0.0 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$163
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $161
  • ZenHotels.com
    $150
  • Hotels.com
    $161
0.9 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$171
$154
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    $154
  • Priceline
    $171
3.1 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$191
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $170
  • Hotels.com
    $170
  • Vio.com
3.4 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Clondalkin
Reviews (2,558)
Filter reviews
2,558 results
Traveler rating
613
638
501
357
449
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
613
638
501
357
449
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure facilities bar staff lovely hotel enjoyable stay free parking dublin city bus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,375 - 1,380 of 2,558 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2017 via mobile

Stayed on business for two days. The food in the restaurant was excellent. Carvery is best with good selection of meat and vegetables.
The room was OK but the fixtures and fittings very worn and in need of updating. My room had two interconnecting doors one on each side which meant that I could hear noise from both adjacent rooms.
On my return to my room after the first day I found it had not been serviced properly. A used cup was left in the second sink, a used glass not replaced and a new bottle of shower gel and new bar of soap dropped on the floor which I nearly stepped on when I entered the room.
Also my key card had stopped working and I had to go back to reception to get it re-enabled.
The hotel has its own car park and swimming pool as well as a kiosk just inside the restaurant. The bed was comfortable and the room was warm. Despite some minor issues I would use it again and the food was really excellent.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank 972PaulB972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephen M, Manager at The Green Isle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2017

Paul,

Thank you for your very fair and balanced review.
I of course am delighted that you found the food to be of excellent standard and that you had a comfortable stay and would return again.
I am however disappointed that we fell short on a few things regarding the standard of fixtures and fittings e.t.c
I genuinely hope that we will see you again in the future.
Thanks again and have a nice weekend.

Regards.

Keith Myers.

Corporate Sales Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017

Room was clean and had a lovely bathroom. The staff were accommodating and helpful during the St Patrick's Day holiday. Nice restaurants nearby and taxis readily available to take us into city centre.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eitakbuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephen M, Manager at The Green Isle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2017

Thanks so much for this review,it's much appreciated.
Glad that you were well taken care of by the staff and that the location worked so well for you.
Have a nice weekend.

Regards.

Keith Myers.

Corporate Sales Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017

The reception area, bar and eating area are lovely and clean. The staff are very friendly. The room is grand, nothing special, but then again it you are looking for a top class room book a top class hotel. The bathroom is borderline disgusting. It really needs a revamp in that respect, also the heating was on full blast all night long with no option to turn it off. Other than that it is spot on. Food good.

Room tip: Higher floors as you can hear the bar music
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephen M, Manager at The Green Isle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2017

Michael,a very fair review so thank you for that.
Frank feedback is the only way that we can improve.
We have recently received 4 star status so are embarking on the investment required to bring the entire hotel to that level as quickly as possible.
Hopefully you will return in the future when this has been completed and enjoy a far more enjoyable stay.
Thanks again.

Regards.

Keith Myers.

Corporate Sales Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel with my family, because it looked like the ideal place, with a pool/gym and close to the city centre. We were also told the best way to get here is via public transport. Boy, were we disappointed. Landed in Dublin to find out the hotel was about 1 and a half hours away. Got to the city centre and waited about an hour for our bus! Then another 50 mins on the bus to the hotel. Ridiculous.
Not only that but the bus service from this hotel to literally anywhere is rubbish. Do not stay here if this is your first time in dunlin or if you wanna do anything else but wait around for public transport. We felt deceived by the staff and it put a downer on the whole trip.

The hotel was average and so were the staff. The pool was mediocre. Rooms were spacious but again, average. Outdated hotel, in need of modernising. Especially the bathroom. The taps/showers were ridiculous. Overall, this whole experience was a bit of a letdown.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ayesha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephen M, Manager at The Green Isle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2017

Hi Ayesha,

Thank you for your review.
Our hotel is exactly 25 minutes from Dublin airport using the airport hopper service.
We also can't be held responsible for delays in public transport but are sorry that you endured that inconvenience.
Also our transport links are excellent with the 69 bus stop right outside our door with direct access to the city centre and the Luas tram system is a short walk away again with links to virtually anywhere.
I don't know how you felt that our pool was mediocre as we have a full pool,kids pool and jacuzzi.
Regarding your comments about your room,I am sorry that you found it outdated and in need of modernization....We recently received 4 star status so are about to make further investment which will be timely so i'm sorry that your allocated room fell short in this regard and i'm sorry that ultimately you felt let down in general.

Regards.

Keith Myers.

Corporate Sales Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017

We stayed there for the first time during the bank holiday weekend and while it was OK, I'm not sure we'll return. Most of the staff were friendly enough, although the bar staff left a lot to be desired. Took ages tho get served and weren't particularly friendly.

The worst thing was the smoking area directly outside the lobby which meant the entire lobby reeked of cigarette smoke. So much so we took our drinks to our room.

Breakfast was not bad with a decent selection and enough to keep you going most of the day.

The room was large but a bit tired with broken drawers and neither the kettle or the air conditioning worked. Our room also faced directly onto the motorway so it was noisy night and day.

Could probably benefit from a family lounge at night so parents and kids could sit and relax without having to put up with the rabble of the main bar.

Room tip: Ask for a room NOT overlooking the motorway.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank McStark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews