We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yazoo Summer Bliss

Yazoo Summer Bliss
Ranked #21 of 132 Restaurants in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $16
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek, Pub, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Originating from Crete and experiencing the Naxian ingredients lead to the creation of a unique gastronomic bond, resulting in a fusion cuisine from these regions. Come and enjoy lunch or dinner for an exquisite experience of a unique culinary blending. Based on fresh ingredients selected exclusively from Naxos and Crete, traditional recipes are transformed into an inspired selection of food with modern presentation! Food is accompanied with an updated wine list selected from producers all over Greece. The Restaurant opens early in the morning serving also breakfast and snacks.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

Great place , great atmosphere , friendly people , try the coctails especialy Daiquiri with mango , as a dinning option you should try it as well , not huge variety of main courses but the 6-7 offered were at a very good quality , i suggest chicken ala crem , prices very reasonable , i spent almost 13 days in Naxos with my newborn , my wife and friends and we visit this place almost every day , we enjoy every momment .... Big thank you to the team .

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Manolis75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    57
    8
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice bar but Greek music is not allowed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

It is a very nice bar, in a good location by the sea. The decoration is nice, simple, modern and white. Friendly staff and nice drinks. Just a friendly advise to the owners: be more flexible with the private parties and the Greek music.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maggie_75_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naxos Town, Greece
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yazoo ... Summer ... bliss !!! :-)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2011

There is always a nice buzz to the place; this is the secret ingredient of Yazoo summer bliss.

Situated at Plaka, the best beach in Naxos, Yazoo has everything to offer, from tasteful coffee and refreshing beverages to upscale sophisticated frozen cocktails.

The food is really worth tasting as the recipes are traditional and exclusively homemade and the character is simple based on fresh, local ingredients.

There is a variety of dishes and meals offered, from breakfasts, quick snacks and salads to pasta and meat dishes, with vegetarian options as well.

The service is polite and smiley, the crowd is fun and hip and the overall quality and flavor offered are surprisingly high.

Friendly advice to fellow travelers and vacationers: Yazoo is a place NOT to be missed!

  • Visited July 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank aggeliki1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstantinospap, Manager at Yazoo Summer Bliss, responded to this review, April 12, 2011
Thanx for all the kind words. We welocme all feedback so we can try for the best.
Regards Yazoo team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egaleo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ideal place to relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2008

Yazoo is the right place to relax and have fun at the same time.It's placed at an ideal sandy beach and you can enjoy frozen cocktail near the sea!!!At yazoo you can find all you need, from breakfast to snacks, from great espresso to special cocktails!!The stuff make the atmosphere just perfect....they'll sure make your day!!!

Helpful?
5 Thank manthoscu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens Greece
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My favorite Naxos place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2008

On the best beach of Naxos (Plaka Beach) my family and i had one of the greatest summer vacations of my life. You name it and they got it. From coffee and cocktails to snack and desserts, at affordable price and best quality. I'm gonna go for sure the next few years.

Helpful?
4 Thank George_Papa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yazoo Summer Bliss also viewed

 
Naxos Town, Naxos
 

Been to Yazoo Summer Bliss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing