We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A new find in Naxos town....”

Antamoma Cuisine Deli Store
Ranked #1 of 170 Restaurants in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Our goal is to help you travel around Greece through taste and aroma. We use traditional recipes with excellent raw material and products produced on our fertile island, our own land and selected products by small family farms and cottage industries. And because food is pleasure, when it's accompanied by good company, the recipe has succeeded.
Reviewed November 29, 2018

We've been coming to Naxos since the late 90s and were pretty set in our ways. When we returned after a break of five years, we were asking about one of our favourite waiters, Dino, and we were told he'd gone to work in a restaurant at the other end of town. Not a place we would normally frequent, we trotted down there to investigate. Posh! Antomoma is a cut above the other restaurants in Naxos Town. We've never been turned away and told to return at a later time before! But we were extremely warmly greeted by Dino, and the rest of the staff were niceness personified. The food really is a new twist on traditional favourites, but amazingly it's not really any more expensive than anywhere else in town. If you're looking for something a bit special, a bit more modern than some of the other revered restaurants in the Old Market, this is the place to go.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GerryMule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (929)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 929 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2018

Ate here on our first trip into Naxos Chora, and had to come back for a second go on our last night on the island. We had the beef on both nights, with some lovely red wine. The service is great, and the food is delicious. Well worth booking a table!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

We ate here once during our stay in Naxos. The food is okay, generous portions. The service is so so. The starters arrived 5 minutes after each other. Also at a table next to us the French fries arrived before the starters instead of with the mains?! Also half of the wine list was sold out. This is not unusual at the end of the season, but this restaurant is open until Christmas.. A nice gesture was the fruit offered after the mains.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank AlexAnnemiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018

Recommended by our Greek friends we were not disappointed, the food was excellent, just a little bit special but still with the Greek influence...fresh fruit from the house at the end of the meal was a nice suprise. We ended up visiting 4 times.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

It’s a well known fact that hospitality is more than a word for Greeks. My wife and I had the great pleasure to be treated like family this evening. I absolutely recommend going to Antamoma, even more so if it’s your first time in Naxos!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank exostatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antamoma Cuisine Deli Store also viewed

 
Naxos Town, Naxos
 

Been to Antamoma Cuisine Deli Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing