We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel on the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Palatia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Palatia
Ranked #21 of 59 Hotels in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Athens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel on the beach”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Nice location on the beach near to the center and the port
The hotel have rooms in the front with private balcony and sea view
Near to hotel have restaurant on the beach cafe and in 20 meters have big
Parking. The last , you have free wi

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aggelikisergi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    19
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
48
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We choose this hotel based on its Trip Advisor rating and weren't disappointed. It is a great hotel with the beach just down the street. The staff were really friendly and the breakfast was pretty good.

The only minor negative I can think of was trying to find the place on the first night. We'd come off the ferry from Athens around midnight and did a fair bit of wandering before we bumped into a kind person who led us to the hotel. The streets are warren-like so I'm really not sure how long it would have taken to find the place without help. It is about 10 minutes walk from the port. I would fully recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EKF_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birdham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Hotel Palatia continues to offer an excellent location for a holiday. A small personal and friendly hotel situated within a few paces from the water edge of St Georges Bay and yet also only 5 minutes from the main square. Nothing is ever too much trouble for the management. We first visited Hotel Palatia in 2006 and have returned every year since - so it must be good. Diana

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

I would highly recomend hotel palatia to anyone visiting naxos. Literally around the corner from gorgeous saint george beach and then only a 10 minute walk from the centre of naxos town. Not enough can be said about how nice the staff were who remebered us by name from the first day! (I would recomend to request a seaview room)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bournemouth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I am currently staying at this wonderful,small, and friendly hotel and once more and too my delight it still has all the things just about right for the traveller.
You are a few minutes stroll to the Chora, seconds to the beach, which we overlook from our balcony.... What more do you need?
All the people who help to run Palatia are happy and cheerful which helps to make your stay enjoyable.... Thank you Hotel Palatia.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweeneyBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The hotel is in a good locations. Is 8 euros taxi ride to the hotel and just about 10-15 min walks to where everything is and abit further down is just where the Apollo is. And it's a very value for money for what the hotel offers. Great views and just behind st George beach. Surrounded by many nice restaurants . The staff was lovely especially the cleaning lady and she does the delivery of the breakfast into your room she was a sweet heart .

Room Tip: May sure you ask for a balcony room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaileyH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neuilly-sur-Seine, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

really nice hotel, cosy, nice welcome. Very close to the beach for a very early swim or a late drink on the beach 10 mn walk from the exciting city at night (even during the day in August with all the ferry arrivals!) not far from the marvellous sunset at the temple. a place to recommend for a nice, quite stay as it's not close to the noisy bars. I hope you'll enjoy it as much as we did!

Room Tip: no need to look for a fitness center, the beach being close, it's useless! better to ask for a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathalie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naxos Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Galini & Sofia Latina
Hotel Galini & Sofia Latina
#6 of 59 in Naxos Town
312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nastasia Village Hotel
Nastasia Village Hotel
#3 of 59 in Naxos Town
132 reviews
0.5 mi away
Korali Palace
Korali Palace
#34 of 59 in Naxos Town
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Chateau Zevgoli
Chateau Zevgoli
#23 of 59 in Naxos Town
90 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Anixis
Hotel Anixis
#26 of 59 in Naxos Town
122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Korali Boutique Hotel
Korali Boutique Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naxos Town
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palatia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palatia

Property: Hotel Palatia
Address: St. George | Chora, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Palatia 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Palatia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palatia Hotel Naxos City
Hotel Palatia Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing