We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal of the trip!”
Review of Nostimon Hellas

Nostimon Hellas
Reserve a Table
Ranked #9 of 176 Restaurants in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $17
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Settled in a quiet but central neighborhood, "Nostimon Hellas" is the perfect spot..., Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in a relaxing atmosphere!!! The backyard available for the most romantic moments...!!! All dishes are prepared with love, care and respect,using only fresh local products...!!! Forget frozen,microwaved and prepared meals. "Nostimon Hellas" will expand your gastronomical horizons...!!! Sit back and enjoy every bite...!!!
Reviewed June 16, 2019

The food here was incredible! It was probably one of the best meals I've had. The lamb rack and the octopus were outstanding. And the greek salad was the best of the trip! It's pricier than some of the others in town, but worth it. Also still totally reasonable considering Naxos is way more affordable than the other more touristy islands.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nhammonds1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (848)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 848 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2019

Chose the chicken stuffed with dry apricots, cheese and ham......superb standard - best meal of my holiday

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tina895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

Ate here recently and had great hopes after all the great reviews. We had the fresh fish of the day croquettes to start at (10 euro)to share and then pasta and a chicken dish for mains. The croquettes were clearly not fresh as they were frozen in the middle. The mains were tasty but the delay waiting for a second unfrozen starter was very long and barely acknowledged. We were still charged for the starter which I thought was very poor service. So disappointing!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank aoife7123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

My husband and so had dinner here in our honeymoon after seeing it in blogs and on TA with high reviews. It did not disappoint. We sat outside in the lovely patio. Staff was very nice. We had a crab salad and the seafood pasta, which came in a mussel pot. The food was very good, and we had a lovely experience dining al fresco! Add this to your list!

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank CWert2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Nostimon Hellas restaurant has really good food - upscale & inventive. The waiter & waitress were SO lovely and funny. We ordered the hummus, the shrimp and the gluten free bread & olive tapenade to start which were incredibly good. The meatballs came next and were so delicious we ordered another round!! Next we all shared the main dish of shrimp & grilled vegetables and also the grilled lamb chops on a beautiful creamy babaganoush - just perfect!! Recommend to anyone who is a food snob - you will not be disappointed! This chef has talent.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank jCORNAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nostimon Hellas also viewed

 

Been to Nostimon Hellas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing