We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Greek Dinner, Cute Spot”
Review of Nostimon Hellas

Nostimon Hellas
Ranked #7 of 175 Restaurants in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $17
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Settled in a quiet but central neighborhood, "Nostimon Hellas" is the perfect spot..., Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in a relaxing atmosphere!!! The backyard available for the most romantic moments...!!! All dishes are prepared with love, care and respect,using only fresh local products...!!! Forget frozen,microwaved and prepared meals. "Nostimon Hellas" will expand your gastronomical horizons...!!! Sit back and enjoy every bite...!!!
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

My husband and so had dinner here in our honeymoon after seeing it in blogs and on TA with high reviews. It did not disappoint. We sat outside in the lovely patio. Staff was very nice. We had a crab salad and the seafood pasta, which came in a mussel pot. The food was very good, and we had a lovely experience dining al fresco! Add this to your list!

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank CWert2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (845)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 845 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Nostimon Hellas restaurant has really good food - upscale & inventive. The waiter & waitress were SO lovely and funny. We ordered the hummus, the shrimp and the gluten free bread & olive tapenade to start which were incredibly good. The meatballs came next and were so delicious we ordered another round!! Next we all shared the main dish of shrimp & grilled vegetables and also the grilled lamb chops on a beautiful creamy babaganoush - just perfect!! Recommend to anyone who is a food snob - you will not be disappointed! This chef has talent.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank jCORNAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

I had just one dish, the Naxian style shrimp, but it was perfect. Sautéed with lime juice and paprika, and broth begging for the bread to be dipped.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank gscPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019 via mobile

I have visited Naxos 3 times, and have always went back to Nostimon to eat.
The food is varied and delicious.
If you ask to sit in the rear garden it is so nice prices are not expensive for the quality of the food they provide.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank F1306OHchristinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019 via mobile

Fabulous food all round in our group of 8
The beef cheeks just melted in your mouth - crab and shrimp salad tasted as divine as it looked - fish croquettes had a lively flavour combination with the puree- the stuffed mushrooms were elegant and tasty and them memorable particularly loved their pork souvlaki. The staff worked hard to produce all 8 dishes together and we had a wonderful evening enhanced by the wine Greek beers and complimentary after dinner drinks :)

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Tess201080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nostimon Hellas also viewed

 

Been to Nostimon Hellas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing