We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, comfortable, and friend owners.”
Review of Pension Irene II

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension Irene II
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I was prepared to to the walk from the ferry quay after reading about it in Lonely Planet but was pleasantly surprised to be met by Stavros with the mini bus thus, saving the walk. At the pension I was presented with a large room, en suite bathroom and kitchenette for under 35 euro a night (late April/ early May). The pool looked nice and I was presented with coffee and sweets each morning by Irene. Wasn't surprised to meet other travellers who stayed there every time they were in Naxos.

Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adsab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
There are newer reviews for Pension Irene II
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 349 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

We couldn't believe how nice it was. When you're paying £10 per night you don't expect a nice room with ensuite bathroom, balcony, fridge and hob. The owner collected us from the ferry and was really helpful and generous of his time. His mother, Irene, baked us cakes and biscuits and left them in our room on more than one occasion. There's a hot tub. The location is very central, close to a lovely restaurant and a 10minute walk to the beach. We loved naxos and would definitely stay at Irene if we went back.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesGrunwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My husband and I have stayed in 12 different hotels over the last month and this photel is the one we keep talking about! It was a gorgeous little hotel!

They were very considerate when they heard our ferry was cancelled due to weather and even drove us to the airport! Irene was so friendly and considerate- made us a delicious surprise lunch one of the days.

The kitchenette was a great facility to make your own breakfast. All in all- a fantastic price for a good location and great service.


  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJGabriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

My partner and I stayed at Irene II for three nights in April. The location of the pension is good, very close to the centre and in a quiet area. The room was very beautiful and clean, with a mini kitchen and a terrace with views to the swimming pool -ideal for having breakfast in the sun!
The staff was very welcoming, collecting us from the port and taking us back to the airport with their van. They also gave us some home-made food to taste, very kind!
The overall experience was excellent! :-)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I first came in 2007. I have returned with family members several times since. It has charming rooms with balconies, nice swimming pool for a dip, good family service, close and pleasant walk to town and nightlife, but is quietly positioned. It's a logical choice to return here each time. I recommend it to young and old, singles, friends travelling together, and families with young children, teenagers or those with grown up children. There is always a pleasant mix of guests staying who love this island. Loud vexatious people go to Mykonos,instead thank goodness!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigeltickner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Just loved my holiday in Naxos...and Irene 11...lovely staff...short walk to the beach..resturants...shops...bus...ferry..all you need for a pleasent stay..
Not a cloadin 7 days..quiet at night...nice rooms..Will be back:-)

Stayed: July 2012
Thank regnienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed in Irene II while we were visiting the island. The room was great with a nice balcony, mini kitchen and swimming pool. Irene and her son who run the place was very nice and helpful, they recommended us place to eat and what to do in town, as well pick up and sent us to the port :D. We are very satisfied to stay in Irene and would love to come back whenever we are going to Naxos :D

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennOarttans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naxos Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
439 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nastasia Village Hotel
Nastasia Village Hotel
#3 of 58 in Naxos Town
196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#8 of 58 in Naxos Town
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 58 in Naxos Town
1,270 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#4 of 58 in Naxos Town
514 reviews
0.6 mi away
Adriani Hotel
Adriani Hotel
#7 of 58 in Naxos Town
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Irene II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Irene II

Address: Chora, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 81 Specialty Lodging in Naxos Town
Price Range: $28 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pension Irene II 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pension Irene II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Irene Ii Hotel Naxos City
Pension Irene II Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing