We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly family run pension in convenient location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pension Irene II

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension Irene II
Certificate of Excellence
Cumberland, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly family run pension in convenient location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

From the moment we arrived, we were treated well by the owners. In the heart of the main town, this pension has a lovely swimming pool and bright spacious rooms with cooking facilities. It is peaceful, yet close to the town beach and town centre..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    102
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
61
162
31
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

This year we decided to visit Naxos again and we were looking for the hotel, we found Pension Irene II. It was a hit. Located near the beach of St. George, the main square and near the police station :) is also close a bus stop. The rooms are large, clean and nicely furnished and with the balcony.
The Owner Irene and her son are very friendly people who still care about You so that your stay with them was the best. They are smiling all the time and are friendly. I am very happy that I met Them. If I could I'd stay there forever :). I hope that I'll spend there more than one holidays.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank voyager81_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Good value basic accommodation. Rooms all have balconies over looking pool and are kept exceptionally clean. Pool is quite small but what you expect for the price you pay which is exceptionally reasonable! Irene is a dream and brings us choc ices whilst we sunbathe! 8 min walk to square, 15 to Port. Hairdryers and towels provided, cushions on sunloungers and shade umbrellas, Free pick up from Port. For us this is perfect!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Globe_Trotter_Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights in June 2012 and thoroughly enjoyed it. Our room was spacious and clean with a kitchenette and a balcony overlooking the pool. Irene spoilt us with her homemade ice cream,cookies and coffee. The location is perfect. A short walk to the beach,town or port. The family who run it are more than helpful with recommendations. After spending 6 weeks away it was definitely my favorite stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Markbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed at Irene 11 in June 2012.

The location is very central, so it is close to mini-markets, the Main Square and the delightful beaches.

Having the pool is especially nice because it gives a point where guests can meet each other and become friends.

The facilities are excellent and the family will care for your needs, eg transport to the ferry and making sure you know where to have a good time.

Do not hang around 'Granny Irene' for too long, she has a penchant for sweet stuff and will keep you supplied as long as you are in her company. Wonderful lady who will make you feel at home, she is a delight!

If you want to choose a place in th eGreek Islands for some relaxation, this is it.

Gary and Amanda Ninow

Durban

South Africa

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a verandah facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garyninbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacka
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

We hade a lovely stay at Irene's. She is a kind lovely lady who loves kids, and our sons adored her. She gave them treats and taught our oldest some greek. Av very nice and generous service was that we could loan beach toys for our children, for example a snorkel and cyclop:-D

We rented a large two bedroom flat with two balconies, very low price hence off season, beginning of june. The pension has a nice pool wich we didn't use more then once since we mostly spent our days at the gorgeous beaches. We specially recommend Agia Anna, 15 minutes bus ride from nearest square.

I wish we could go back soon :-D!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malin_Wikegard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

I stayed at Pension Irene II with my husband and 13 years old son after a backpacking trip through Turkey. We experienced a very warm welcome, nothing was too much hassle. Irene kept handing my son pieces of chocolate cake and ice blocks every time he went by the office. The place is spotless, well situated and very friendly. I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Our room had two bedroom and two balconies. Most rooms seemed to have at least one balcony or a pati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mareva C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naxos Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#9 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ikaros Studios & Apartments
Ikaros Studios & Apartments
#8 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nastasia Village Hotel
Nastasia Village Hotel
#4 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Galini & Sofia Latina
Hotel Galini & Sofia Latina
#6 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Irene II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Irene II

Property: Pension Irene II
Address: Chora, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 76 Specialty Lodging in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pension Irene II 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pension Irene II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Irene Ii Hotel Naxos City
Pension Irene II Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing