We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“could eat here every night”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Su e Giu

Su e Giu
Ranked #11 of 131 Restaurants in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
sterob2009
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“could eat here every night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

Visited this restaurant twice on a recent trip to Naxos. All the food ordered was excellent, the menu is varied and interesting and Susannah leads the service so well. Could go on and on about how good this place is, I would rate this in the top 10 restaurants that I have eaten at in my trips around the world.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sterob2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    183
    41
    27
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hankering for Italian food ?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised to find such a good Italian eatery . The pasta and sauces were excellent ! If you don't want to eat outside go upstairs, it's air-conditioned and away from the crowd. The food was just perfect. Get the appetizer for 2. It has real prosciitto reggiano cheese, 2 large bruschettas. Ate their twice.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank poolbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Most Memorable Mussels Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

This friendly restaurant, of which there are quite a few in the town of Chora, Naxos, has the most fantastic, giant mussels of any that I've sampled including the south island of New Zealand. Those are also excellent but different for they are green lip mussels. Being that New Zealand is a long trip for this Ohioan, Su e Giu is closer, delightful, and right down on the waterfront on one of my most favorite Greek islands. The garlic-laden broth demanded bread for sopping up every last tablespoon, but a spoon was helpful also in order to share the treat with my family. Every mussel was open and fresh, and although the portion was super sized, I managed to eat every last morsel! The pizzas are good and very large, and we enjoyed the refreshing ice cream to top off a perfect lunch.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SCCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
177 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Vero Italiano!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

We have been here twice during our stay in Naxos. Their menu card is quite extensive, which made it possible to have completely other dishes the second time. Both times it was really good! They have nice pasta, great pizza, delicious salads and starters. Everything is real Italian and freshly prepared, which is of course due to the friendly owner Susanna. Last but not least: they have a very nice Italian wine card, in any price you can find your favorite! Our compliments, we have really enjoyed it here!

Helpful?
Thank Piet005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern Mittelland District, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in the whole world!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

For 8 euros you get a huuuuuuuuuge megatasty pizza which you will never be able to eat by yourself! In this case waiters offer you to pack the rests and take them with you. If you are a pizza lover this place is just for you!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank milamio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Su e Giu also viewed

Naxos Town, Naxos
Naxos Town, Naxos
 

Been to Su e Giu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing